“The Secret Love” Playist

Do you guys remember the old Beausic Original Playlists?! If you have been a long-time follower of the blog, you certainly recall those being my very favorite posts to put together every month! I used to love putting together playlists to share with you all, so much so that it took quite a while to dawn on me that it was actually illegal! Whoopsie Daisies! So, it’s been a while since I’ve done that. While I don’t plan on making it a regular thing at any point again, I have discovered a good alternative to sharing downloadable playlists – I can share Spotify playlists for you guys to listen to! If you are not familiar with Spotify, you can download it for free HERE. It’s really an amazing, free tool for listening to pretty much any music you can think of right from your desktop, (or mobile devices, for a monthly fee,) without having to download anything but the free and legal Spotify application! It’s pretty amazing and something I highly recommend for any music lover, from the most casual to the more intense, (like myself.)

So, now that my Spotify advertisement has concluded, let’s get to the actual purpose of this post. This is kind of an awkward and personal topic for me, in a lot of ways, and I feel very strange bothering to talk about it here. Basically, I’m sure you all know, (or could assume,) that I am a single person. I have been for quite some time now and, to be honest, I’m kind of over it. Okay, so “kind of over it” is a bit of an understatement. I am in a place in life where I feel like finding companionship is something that should be a major focus for me… No, not simply because I am getting older but because I feel like, after all of the dating I have done in the past and all of the terrible mistakes I have made in past relationships, I feel like I am finally in a place in life where I would be capable of carrying on a healthy, long-term relationship and I want to try. So, I read this book a few years ago, “The Secret” by Rhonda Byrne, which is all about using your thoughts and energy to attract the things you want into your life. So, I figured I could try to use this “Secret” to attract the relationship that I want into my life. The book was very big on using different tools to help you stay focused on what you want, like vision boards, but I figured I would do something much more Beausic. So, I put together a playlist of music centered around the things that I want out of a relationship. I made a video talking about this, which you can check out below.

…and, now, for the actual playlist. I only mentioned a handful of tracks in the video but the full playlist features 19 songs, all of which carry a good deal of personal meaning to me and really encompass a quality that I am looking for in a relationship, (even if some of them may seem like “fluff” upon first listen.) Check it out!

So, I have been listening to this playlist more than any other music so far in 2014 and I am hopeful that it will help me to keep my eyes open for the love that I seek. We shall see. If nothing else, it has definitely helped me to have a really strong playlist of really positively focused music to listen to! Wait… that type of statement isn’t exactly conducive to my cause here, now is it?! In any sense, I hope you guys enjoyed. I also hope you guys have a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

