Deep Purple Lip & Winged Liner Makeup Tutorial

So, requests. Have I told you guys how much I love requests?! I REALLY do! I’ve been getting kind of a ton of them lately, too, so I’m definitely excited about that and excited to get them all done and share them all with you guys! Why do I bring this up right now?! Because I’ve got a new request for you guys today! This request comes from a long-time subscriber to my YouTube Channel called Pico De Gallo over on Google+! She had mentioned this mini-collection of purple lipsticks Maybelline had launched as the Fall 2013 On the Runway Collection back in September or so. These were four different shades of purple in Maybelline’s Color Sensational Lipstick formula and she wanted to see a look using the deepest of those shades, Midnight Plum. This lineup of lipsticks are, unfortunately, no longer available, so I had to go do a bit of digging through my collection for a good dupe! I found one, too, that is still readily available on drugstore shelves – the Rimmel By Kate Lipstick in 04. She wanted to see a look with that lipstick color and a simple winged liner… that is definitely something I can do. …so I did! Check it out below!

(Sidenote: Apparently, one thing I COULDN’T do was be bothered to fix my hair sticking up on the side throughout this entire video!)

016be598522d00f9863ac99abd330dc141957b5d91
0166341d2526ec7bf4638ed8f829fd7a39fb5ef96d
01461c11d12879ae3ef3f68f71921171b2fb13febf

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra 24H Foundation in Ivoire W
NYX HD Photogenic Concealer in Glow
Wet N’ Wild Coverall Powder in Light Medium
NARS Laguna Bronzer
NARS Devotee Highlighting Blush
NARS Deep Throat Blush
EYES:
NARS Eyeshadows in Bellissima & Alhambra
Palladio Felt Tip Liner Pen
Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Nude
Covergirl Bombshell Volume Mascara
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
LIPS:
Prestige Lip Liner in Eggplant
Rimmel By Kate Lipstick in 04

As I have said about a million times here already, I do absolutely LOVE getting requests and there are definitely a ton more in store here in the next few weeks… that doesn’t mean, in any way, that there are too many! If you would like to see something specific and want to add to my requests list, feel free and bring it on! I hope you guys enjoyed this look! I also wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

