Britney Spears Makeup Series #5: “Don’t Let Me Be The Last To Know” Music Video Makeup Tutorial

I don’t know why exactly but it feels to me like it has been FOREVER since I have added to the Britney Spears Makeup Series! Looking back, though, I can see that it’s only been about a month since the last one. That’s normal timing. I guess there has just been a lot going on since then to make it feel like more time has passed! Either way, I’m definitely excited to be getting back to the series now! This month, since January has carried a little bit of a “seasonally inappropriate” theme, I decided to recreate a look from a music video where Britney is on a desert island, looking exceptionally sun-kissed and natural! That’s what January is all about, isn’t it? I am, of course, talking about the music video for the Shania Twain penned, Mutt Lange produced ballad, one of my personal favorite Britney ballads, “Don’t Let Me Be The Last To Know.” Check out the video, and a few inspiration images, below!

DLMBTLTK 09
DLMBTLTK 06
DLMBTLTK 08
…and now for the tutorial!

DLMBTLTK CF 03
DLMBTLTK CF 02
DLMBTLTK CF 05

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
L’Oreal Magic Nude Liquid Powder in Creamy Natural
NYX HD Photogenic Concealers in Yellow & Glow
Covergirl & Olay Concealer in Light Medium
Estee Lauder Double Matte Pressed Powder in Light Medium
NARS Laguna Bronze
NARS Devotee Highlighting Blush
NARS Deep Throat Blush
EYES:
Make Up For Ever Aqua Shadow Pencil in 20E
Bare Minerals Eyeshadow in Velvet Vanilla
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Zero
Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara
Urban Decay Naked Basics Eyeshadow in Naked 2

LIPS:
Covergirl Lip Perfection Lip Liner in Seduce
NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Nude Pink

As I mentioned before, I realize that this is definitely a seasonally inappropriate look, in general, but I really love how quick and simple it was to throw on, as well as how lightweight it all feels! There are definitely elements of this look that I will be whipping out of my arsenal immediately when the heat returns here in Florida! In the meantime, though, I hope you guys enjoyed the tutorial, anyway, and may have been able to pick up a few tips for a really quick easy look for yourself! I also wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

