Taylor Swift “Our Song” Golden Green Smokey Eye Makeup Tutorial

I don’t really think I need to say again how much I love getting requests! So, when somebody like Greatpink Unicornplanet comes along, it thrills me in a way I can’t begin to explain. Yes, Greatpink Unicornplanet had previously requested the Charlize Theron Martini Ad look I did a few weeks ago and, after fulfilling that, said they had a few more requests. So, I’ve got like 3 more requests of theirs to fulfill and I am really excited about all of them because they were each really cool, interesting looks that I never would have thought of before. I will be spacing them out a bit in order to get them done while still getting all of the other stuff I want to do in. Here is the first of them and I am really excited to do this look as it comes from an artist I am sure you all know is a favorite of mine… Taylor Swift!

I don’t really think I need to say again how much I love Taylor Swift. I think that she is one of the most interesting and dynamic songwriters in the industry today, in spite of any of the headlines or “image” based conceptions one may have of her. She writes songs in a way that you just don’t hear anybody else do nowadays and I find it incredibly refreshing and important in today’s music industry for an artist like Taylor to be as popular and receive as much acclaim as she does… but, again, I don’t really think I need to say again how much I love Taylor Swift. The look that was requested is one that I was pretty excited to do because, over the years, Taylor has developed a pretty specific, signature makeup look so there aren’t usually a ton of tutorials to be done for her… however, early in her career, they seemed to be into experimenting with different looks on her. One such look came from one of her very first music videos, “Our Song.” Check out the music video, along with a couple of stills, below!

Our Song 03
Our Song 06
…and now for the tutorial!

Our Song CF 03
Our Song CF 05
Our Song CF 02

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Garnier Miracle Skin Perfecter BB Cream in Light/Medium
NYX HD Photogenic Concealer in Yellow
Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer in Light
Milani Even Touch Powder Foundation in Natural
NARS Laguna Bronzer
NARS Deep Throat Blush
NARS Albatross Highlighting Blush
EYES:
Dark Heart Designs Eyeshadows in The Middle & Firework
Wet N’ Wild Comfort Zone Palette (Green shade)
NARS Albatross Highlighting Blush
Wet N’ Wild Cream Liner in Black
Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black
L’Oreal Lash Out Butterfly Mascara
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
LIPS:
Tarte PureOptic Lip Gloss in Nectar

Dark Heart Designs online shop: http://darkheartdesigns.storenvy.com/
Like Dark Heart Designs on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/darkheartdesigns

So, there we have the first in my little series of requests from Greatpink Unicornplanet! I am really excited for the other looks they’ve requested, as well, which you will be seeing in the not too distant future! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful Friday and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

