This Week In Music 3/2/2014 (Plus, Lea Michele “Louder” Album Review!)

The last week of February turned out to be a surprisingly major week in music. I did not anticipate this at all, honestly, but there were a lot of surprises – there were like 5 really noteworthy new albums that came out this week, as well as a handful of interesting new singles. I already posted my individual review of the RuPaul album, “Born Naked” and referenced then that I would also be doing an individual review for the new album from the incomparable “Glee” star, Lea Michele… well, let me not delay any further – check it out below!

So, these two were kind of the most notable releases of the week but there were definitely some other really interesting releases this week, including my very first declaration of my “Favorite Album of 2014 So Far.” There were also a couple of really exciting EPs released and new singles that I have been really loving. Let’s not delay any further, though – check it out below!

So, my favorite album of 2014 so far is definitely the self-titled debut from Twin Forks. I cannot express enough how amazing this album is and how much it blows my mind… so, instead, I’ll just let you hear for yourselves in the form of a Spotify playlist!

So, there you have what may have been the biggest week of 2014 so far for new music. Surely, March will hold a TON of new stuff, including new releases from two of my long-time favorite artists, Shakira and Kylie Minogue! I cannot wait to hear those and, of course, share my thoughts on them both with all of you! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

