This Week In Beausic, 3/8/2014

It was another one of those weeks. It wasn’t a bad week, by any means, but I stayed a bit under the weather for the majority of this week and stayed pretty busy, as well. So, of course, while I had new videos up on the YouTube Channel all week long, I didn’t wind up making the accompanying blog posts. You all know by now what that means, right?! It’s time for another “This Week In Beausic” post! Yes, all of the videos from this past week piled up into one mega-post! Let’s not delay any further!

This week started out with the posting of my monthly Favorites video for the month of February! February was an interesting month because, for the first time ever, I have an entirely drugstore favorites video! You’ll hear a bit in the video about how I am feeling a bit lackadaisical about high end makeup shopping lately, (or general makeup shopping, frankly,) which is surely a much needed change in my life – my money needs to be saved and I have such trouble doing that! Either way, though, I managed to pick up several pretty amazing products from the drugstore this month that I have really fallen in love with! Check them all out in the video below!

I’m sure you know what always comes right along with the monthly favorites, if you have followed the blog or my YouTube channel for a while now – the monthly Weight Loss Update! This month’s weight loss update gets a little weird, if I’m being frank, because it discusses something that I have been doing more and more of recently that has definitely been working against me in terms of weight loss: drinking. You know, lighthearted topics like alcohol never get into heavy conversations, now do they?! Check out what I have to say about it below!

I also took a moment in that video to plug my new all-writing, absolutely no images side blog, Imaginary Imagery, in that video. If you haven’t checked it out yet, I would absolutely love it if you would!

Last, but definitely not least, this week it is FINALLY time for the next installment in my Britney Spears Makeup Series! This month we have finally gotten to my personal favorite album of Britney’s career, “Britney,” with a tutorial from the music video for that album’s first single, and one of Britney’s most iconic singles, “I’m A Slave 4 U.” The music video for “Slave” is absolutely stunning and features one of Britney’s strongest, boldest makeup looks ever! Check out the video, as well as a couple of inspiration images, below!

Britney Slave 01
Britney Slave 03…and now for the tutorial!

Britney Slave CF 04
Britney Slave CF 01
Britney Slave CF 05
PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Garnier Miracle Skin Perfecter BB Cream for Combination to Oily Skin in Light/Medium
Pixi Correction Concentrate in Brightening Peach
Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer in Light
Estée Lauder Double Matte Pressed Powder in Light/Medium
Sonia Kashuk Bare Minimum Bronzer in Golden
Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Wonder
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Bronzer in Reserve Your Cabana
EYES:
Dark Heart Designs Eyeshadows in The Middle & Halestorm
Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Vapor
Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black
Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara
Milani Brow Shaping Clear Gel
LIPS:
Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer in Nude Eclipse
LORAC Couture Shine Gloss in Retro

So, there you have a full week of Beausic in one big post! I hope you guys enjoyed this post and I promise to be better about getting individual posts up next week! I’ve got some pretty big things planned next week, too, including my 2014 Oscars Makeup Tutorial, (I’ll bet you can’t guess which look I went with for a tutorial?!) as well as some other really fun stuff you won’t be expecting! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

