2014 Spring Trend: No Eyeshadow Makeup Tutorial

If you have followed my blog for a while now, you have probably noticed that I am definitely a person who likes to keep track of what is on trend for each new season, although I don’t necessarily always follow those trends. Still, I feel as a beauty blogger, on some level, it is a duty of mine to keep abreast of the newest trends and, at least, give them a try in order to share them with you all.
One Spring 2014 trend that I have recently heard about that I never would have expected to have any interest in is the “No Eyeshadow” trend. It’s funny because earlier last week I had actually done a full face of makeup without any eyeshadow for probably the first time in my life and had really enjoyed it. A few days later, one of my favorite people to follow on Instagram,  Alberto Espinoza-Cervantes, a makeup artist for Giorgio Armani, (click HERE to check out GAfacedesigner on Instagram,) recently referenced this trend and told me, “Put your eyeshadows away until Fall.” While I don’t know that I will be putting my Eyeshadows away completely for the Spring/Summer seasons, I am definitely really liking the look of putting the emphasis on perfected skin, as opposed to putting all of the focus on the eyes. So, it only seemed natural to put together a tutorial for a “No Eyeshadow” look to share with you all!
In combination with wanting to do a “No Eyeshadow” look, I have also developed some pretty major changes to my foundation routine since the last time I did a foundation routine video, so I figured that this would be the perfect opportunity to share my updated foundation routine, as well! So, check out my “No Eyeshadow” look AND my updated foundation routine below!

No Eyeshadow 04
No Eyeshadow 01
No Eyeshadow 02
PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Pixi Correction Concentrate in Brightening Peach
Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation in Soft Beige
Benefit Eye Bright
Benefit Boi-Ing Concealer
L’Oreal Super Blendable Crayon Concealer in N1-2-3
Estée Lauder Double Matte Pressed Powder in Light/Medium
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in Original Chocolate
Benefit Dandelion Blush
EYES:
Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Faint
Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Kohl Kajal in Champagne
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
Covergirl Bombshell Volume Mascara
LIPS:
NARS Lip Gloss in Angelika
As I had mentioned before, I never would have expected to actually enjoy this type of look but I really do! It’s so different from what I normally do with makeup but I think it works really beautifully and is a really fun way to switch up my look as the warmer seasons come along! I hope you guys enjoyed this look, as well! I also wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

