Jennifer Lopez “I Luh Ya Papi” Music Video Makeup Tutorial

If you guys follow my “This Week In Music” videos, you have surely heard me talk about my obsession with the new Jennifer Lopez single, “I Luh Ya Papi.” It has possibly the worst song title I have ever heard but the song itself is absolutely brilliant! It is the perfect single for leading into the Spring/Summer season and is just the most ridiculously catchy thing I have heard in ages! I cannot get enough of this silly little love song! This was only enhanced when the music video was released last week! This video is as brilliant and ridiculous as the song itself, featuring J. Lo singing in the midst of a bunch of half-naked underwear models, creating the atmosphere of a male Hip-Hop video but reversing the roles! It’s pretty brilliant! Check it out for yourself below!

I Luh Ya Papi 03
Jennifer Lopez - I luh Ya Papi (Music Video)
…and now for the tutorial!

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in Soft Beige
Pixi Correction Concentrate in Brightening Peach
Benefit Boi-Ing Concealer
Wet N’ Wild Coverall Pressed Powder in Light/Medium
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in Original Chocolate
NYX Illuminator in Narcissistic
Tarina Tarantino Dollskin Powder Blush in Feather
EYES:
Maybelline Color Tattoo in Tough as Taupe
LORAC Pro Palette Eyeshadows in Taupe, Sable, Espresso, Nude & Cream
NYC Eyeliner Duet in Through The Storm (Black side only)
Rimmel Exaggerate Soft Kohl Kajal in Pure White
Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara
LIPS:
NYX Lip Liner in Tangerine
NYX Butter Gloss in Apple Streudel

So, there you have yet another Jennifer Lopez tutorial! I think that this is my third or fourth one! Jennifer Lopez has a very special place in my heart for a number of reasons but, mainly, because I am just a massive fan of hers and have been since her career began. So, it’s always kind of a special thing for me, on some level, to do tutorials for looks from her! I absolutely love this look, as well, and I hope you guys do, too! I also hope you guys will be keeping an eye on the blog here next week, as well, because I’ve got a lot of really fun stuff planned! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

