This Week In Music 03/22/2014

A whole new week of music has passed and, what initially felt like it was going to be a very slow week again wound up actually being pretty exciting, as far as music goes! How exciting?! Well, there were 2 albums that I just HAD TO do individual reviews on! They were the only 2 noteworthy albums of the week but they were both pretty big deals. I will go ahead and share those up front before moving on to the actual reason for this post – “This Week In Music.”

First up is a review for an album that I have been very much anticipating since it’s first single premiered in January, the self-titled tenth studio album from Shakira! I have been a huge fan of Shakira’s English-Language music since she first started releasing music in English and was very excited that she was finally releasing a new English album for the first time in 4 years! Was it worth the wait? Find out in my review below!

Next up is an album that kind of took me by surprise – I wasn’t sure what to expect but I loved the first single and was excited to hear more. I am talking about the debut album, “Pulses,” from Pop duo Karmin. The single, “I Want It All” has been one of my very favorite songs of 2014 so far, so when I saw that the album was out I simply could not wait to hear it! This album has fully blown my mind! Find out why in my review below!

Last, but not least, it’s finally time for this week’s “This Week In Music,” in which I briefly touch on both of the above albums but focus more on the plethora of new singles that were released this week – there were a LOT of new singles this week, including new tracks from Prince featuring Zooey Deschanel, Cher Lloyd, SIa, Cody Simpson, a new Gaga demo and so much more! Hear about it all below!

As mentioned in the video, my very favorite new single this week was definitely “Chandelier” by Sia. I have included the official audio from Sia’s YouTube Channel below for you all to check out!

So, there you have a pretty over-sized “This Week In Music.” It was a pretty big week! Next week’s “This Week In Music” is already off to it’s start since, as I mentioned in the video above, the new Christina Perri album leaked last night. I wasn’t able to listen to it in time for this week’s video but it’ll definitely be covered in next week’s video! In the meantime, though, I hope you guys will be keeping an eye on the blog this week, as I’ve got a few really fun things planned! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

