Lena Dunham April 2014 Glamour Cover Makeup Tutorial

I’m sure you all must know from talk in various recent videos, I have developed an obsession recently. What am I so obsessed with? Only the single best show on television these days, HBO’s “Girls.” The show was created, written and directed by AND stars the incomparable Lena Dunham, whom I consider one of the most exciting new voices of this generation. I cannot understate the passion that I feel for this woman’s work, (I even created one of my frequently used hashtags for her, #lenadunhamismygodnow ,) nor can I understate how brilliant this series is. If you have not seen it yet, I damn near demand that you go out and buy the first two seasons on DVD immediately. Before that, though, you can finish this post!
Lena Dunham has made quite the splash in the entertainment industry since “Girls” premiered, and has been profiled by and appeared on the cover of some of the world’s most prestigious publications. In fact, she can currently be spotted on the cover of the April 2014 issue of Glamour, which provides the inspiration for this post. As soon as I spotted this magazine cover, I knew that I needed to do a tutorial for the look! Check out Lena’s images from the magazine below!

Lena-Dunham-Glamour-Magazine-April-2014-Tom-Lorenzo-Site-TLO (1)
Lena-Dunham-Glamour-Magazine-April-2014-Tom-Lorenzo-Site-TLO (3)
Lena-Dunham-Glamour-Magazine-April-2014-Tom-Lorenzo-Site-TLO (2)

…and now for the tutorial!

Lena Dunham CF 01
Lena Dunham CF 02
Lena Dunham CF 03

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation in Nude Beige
Pixi Correction Concentrate in Brightening Peach
Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer in Light
Maybelline Dream Wonder Powder in Natural Beige
NYX Powder Blush in Pinched
EYES:
Urban Decay Smoked Palette Eyeshadows in Kinky, Barlust & Blackout
Avon Super Shock Gel Liner in Blackout
Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Nude
Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
LIPS:
Covergirl Lip Perfection Jumbo Gloss Balm in Blush Twist
I said it before and I will say it again, #lenadunhamismygodnow – I cannot sy enough how obsessed I am with her work! She has inspired me in so many ways, including serving as the inspiration for my starting my all-writing side blog, Imaginary Imagery. Once again, if you are not familiar with “Girls,” or Lena’s film, “Tiny Furniture,” or any of Lena’s other work, I cannot recommend highly enough checking it all out! While you’re on that, I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

