This Week In Music 4/5/2014

This week has been kind of crazy in my life, particularly in terms of work, and it’s only going to get crazier over the next few weeks. April is set to be a pretty insane month for my job. This week in music, however, did not get crazy at all… in fact, it was pretty dead! There were virtually no “big name” new releases this week. Because of this, I kind of used this week as an opportunity to discover new releases from some artists I hadn’t heard of before. There were some really interesting new releases from artists I’d never heard before this week that I was pretty into. There were also a handful of new singles this week that were definitely of interest. So, let’s talk about it all!

In the video, I mentioned that I would try to include the song “Welcome to the Down” by The Young Professionals here on the blog but, unfortunately, it appears that this song is not available on YouTube anywhere at this point, so instead I wanted to feature a couple other tracks from The Young Professionals that I really love!

As I mentioned before, the coming weeks are set to be kind of insane for me and I am going to try to fit in filming any time I can, however I imagine that videos and blog posts will be a little more sparse than I would like throughout the month of April. I will be working 60+ hours a week over the next few weeks, which will wind up being a really great thing for my finances, but I have to apologize in advance for the fact that the blog and YouTube will likely wind up suffering a bit for it. I hope you guys understand! I also hope you guys will be keeping an eye out in the coming week because I do have a few really fun things planned this week that I’m excited to share with you all! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

