“Game of Thrones” Daenerys Targaryen Makeup Tutorial

This past weekend was the premiere of the fourth season of the massively successful HBO series, “Game of Thrones.” I had never seen the show before but this past weekend also happened to be the first time I decided to check it out. I am obsessed with this show! It is ridiculously good! It’s full of hot boys, intense drama, ridiculous, gory violence and, most of all, the new queen of my world, Daenerys Targaryen! Daenerys Targaryen is the exiled princess of a lost kingdom reluctantly finding her way back into power. She is, by far, the most captivating character in this series, which is really saying something because the series creates an incredibly fascinating universe full of captivating characters. Daenerys is played by the absolutely stunning Emilia Clarke and the choices that the costume designers and makeup artists have made with her whole image are absolutely brilliant. I was only 2 episodes into the series when I decided that I absolutely needed to do a tutorial for her look! Check out a few inspiration images below!

Daenerys 03
Daenerys 02
Daenerys 01
…and now for the tutorial!

Daenerys CF 02
Daenerys CF 03
Daenerys CF 01PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Pixi Correction Concentrate in Brightening Peach
Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfecter BB Cream in Light/Medium
Milani HD Advanced Concealer in Fair
Maybelline Dream Wonder Powder in Natural Beige
Urban Decay Afterglow Powder Blush in Score
EYES:
Kat Von D Ladybird Palette Eyeshadows in Harlow, Renholder, Unrequited and Wolf
Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Nude
Bare Mineral Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara
LIPS:
MAC Lip Liner in Subculture
Chap Stick Lip Moisturizer
Wet N’ Wild Bronzer in Reserve Your Cabana

Are any of you guys “Game of Thrones” fans, as well?! As I mentioned before, I am just starting the series, (I haven’t even finished Season 1 just yet,) but I am absolutely loving it and cannot wait to get all caught up! In all that I’ve seen so far, I am absolutely obsessed with this series and know that there must be even more insanity to come! I also really enjoyed doing Daenerys’ look and hope you guys may have enjoyed it, as well! I also hope you guys will keep an eye out later this week, as I’ve got another pretty fun post I am excited to share with you all! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

