Urban Decay Electric Palette Review & Tutorial (Plus, an Ulta Haul!)

So, I recently did a little shopping for beauty products… As you guys may know, if you’ve been following the blog a while now, I have been feeling quite lethargic about buying new beauty products so far in 2014 and hadn’t picked up really any high-end beauty products at all this year so far. Well, you had to know that wouldn’t last all that long! So, after all of the overtime I worked recently, I had a bit of extra money to play around with. It only made sense to me to take a little trip to Ulta! I figured it’d be fun to go ahead and share the stuff that I picked up in a little haul! Check it out below!

Clearly, probably the most exciting part of that haul was the brand new Urban Decay Electric Pressed Pigment Palette, the long overdue return to really bright, bold, dramatic colors from Urban Decay, (whose Naked line has kind of taken over the brand in recent years.) When I started seeing rumors of this palette floating around the internet in January, I knew that I had to have it! Now that I do have it, I just had to do a review AND a tutorial with it… But first, let me take a #selfie – or a few selfies of other looks that I have created using this palette!

Electric 05
Electric 06
Electric 07…and now for the review/tutorial!

Electric 01
Electric 02
Electric 03
PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
L’Oreal Magic Nude Liquid Powder in Creamy Natural
Pixi Correction Concentrate in Brightening Peach
Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer in Light
Covergirl TruBlend Minerals Loose Powder in Translucent Light
Urban Decay Electric Pressed Pigment in Jilted
EYES:
Urban Decay Electric Pressed Pigments in Jilted, Urban, Savage & Revolt
L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Endless Pearl
NYC Eyeliner Duet in Mockingbird
Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Retro Glam Mascara
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
LIPS:
Chap Stick Lip Moisturizer
Urban Decay Electric Pressed Pigment in Jilted

All in all, I am very happy with all of my new purchases and have been having a lot of fun with these new products! I hope you guys enjoyed sharing in that excitement with me! I also hope you guys enjoyed my thoughts on the Electric Palette, which I really do love overall! I don’t doubt that there will be plenty more looks and tutorials using this palette in the future! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

One thought on “Urban Decay Electric Palette Review & Tutorial (Plus, an Ulta Haul!)

Leave a Reply

