This Week In Beausic, (aka, I Can’t, For The Life Of Me, Get Caught Up!)

Do you remember in last week’s “This Week In Music” post when I said that I was going to be getting back to making individual posts for each of my YouTube videos again? Yeah, I don’t either. I mean, apparently not, since here is yet another post that is going to feature a whole week’s worth of videos! I don’t know what it is exactly that is causing me to get so behind on these things but I have got to shake it off! Since I haven’t yet, though, let’s get right into this week’s videos! We’ll start off with my individual review of the brand new album from Lily Allen, “Sheezus.”

Next up, being the start of a brand new month, it was time to re-cap my favorites for the month of April! April was the first month in 2014 where I actually did a bit more shopping for beauty products, so I had kind of a lot of new favorites this month to talk about, including most of the items included in my recent Ulta Haul video!

Last, but definitely not least, I actually put up a new tutorial this week, as well! Funny story – back when my overtime first started I tried to pre-film a few random videos to help me have stuff to fill in space if I didn’t manage to make time for filming. Most of that stuff got used, but I still had this one tutorial sitting around, not being uploaded! So, I figured now would be a good time. It’s just kind of funny, for me, because this tutorial is over a month old, but I just posted it yesterday!

This is a tutorial for the look featured on the cover of the brilliant new single from a newer artist who I absolutely adore, Rita Ora! Her debut album, “Ora,” was absolutely incredible, (I even featured her here as a “Spotlight Artist,” back when I used to do that!) Well, Rita has just released the first single from her forthcoming sophomore album, called “I Will Never Let You Down.” I could not be more obsessed with this song if I tried! Check out the music video below!

While the music video certainly features several really gorgeous looks I could easily have created tutorials for, I was much more taken with the look that Rita wears on the cover of the “I Will Never Let You Down” single. Check it out below!

Rita Ora 01…and now for the tutorial!

01f5a8425ea64e940e06c3b03d06b8301e466e0b02
013b2e8cf3c87f790162602e790b066377cd485e81
0179b281b3dece1984e12ada33f6c135afbcd11fb7PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in Soft Beige
Pixi Correction Concentrate in Brightening Peach
MAC Select Cover Up in NW20
Benefit Boi-Ing Concealer in Medium
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Bronzer in Ticket to Brazil
Covergirl Cheekers Blush in Sierra Sands
EYES:
NYX Eyeshadow in Seafoam Green
NYX Eyeshadow Trio in Anti Diva (Green Shade)
Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette Eyeshadow in Walk of Shame & Faint
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
Palladio Felt Tip Liner Pen
Avon Super Shock Gel Liner in Blackout
L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara
LIPS:
Avon Glimmersticks Lip Liner in Perfect Plum
Stila Color Balm Lipstick in Ali
Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss in Show

So, once again, there you have a whole week of Beausic in one post! I know, I am being super lame and need to get it together! I will do my best… no promises just yet, though! Also, you can expect another post up a little later this evening… Can you guess what that will be? While you’re thinking on that, I wish you all a beautiful evening and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

