“Wearable Electric” Makeup Tutorial (Urban Decay Electric & Naked Basics Palettes)

If you guys saw my recent review of the Urban Decay Electric Palette, or my April Favorites or even my “Electric Rainbow” look, you know that I am pretty in love with this product! If you follow my Instagram, however, you realize that I am pretty OBSESSED with this palette! I have been wearing it pretty incessantly ever since I bought it! Of course, being that I work an office job Monday-Friday, this does not mean that I’ve been walking around with crazy rainbow eyes every day. I’ve had to find ways to pair this palette with others in order to create more wearable looks. It’s perfect partner? The Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette! I have actually had one very specific look that I have sorted out that I love to do with this palette and I noticed that YouTube was severely lacking in “wearable” looks using the palette, so I figured I should probably put together a tutorial for it! In this tutorial I use a couple of the blue shades, but it works just as well with any combination of shades from the palette! Check out the tutorial below!

Wearable Electric CF 03
Wearable Electric CF 01
Wearable Electric CF 04PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in Soft Beige
Pixi Correction Concentrate in Brightening Peach
L’Oreal True Match Super Blendable Crayon Concealer in N1-2-3
Covergirl TruBlend Minerals Loose Powder in Translucent Light
NARS Gaiety Blush
EYES:
Urban Decay Electric Pressed Pigments in Gonzo & Chaos
Urban Decay Naked Basics Eyeshadows in Foxy, Naked 2 & Venus
Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer in Deep Ocean
L’Oreal Lash Out Butterfly Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown
LIPS:
NYX Lip Liner in Dolly Pink
Maybelline The Vivids Lipstick in Pink Pop

Of course, I understand that my lip choice may not be exactly wearable for everybody but it could easily be swapped out for a nude lip and look just as good! I also understand that the blues being so smoked out may not be as comfortable for everybody, in which case you can tweak the look to tone it down or amp it up as much as you like! Either way, though, I definitely feel like this could be a comfortable look to wear out during the daytime! I hope you guys enjoyed! I also hope you’ll all be keeping an eye out here the rest of the week, as there is definitely some fun stuff in store! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

One thought on ““Wearable Electric” Makeup Tutorial (Urban Decay Electric & Naked Basics Palettes)

Leave a Reply

