Cher Lloyd “Sorry I’m Late” Track-by-Track Album Review

If you guys have been following my “This Week In Music” posts over the past several months, you probably know how anxiously I have been awaiting the aptly titled sophomore album, “Sorry I’m Late,” from UK Pop Star and “The X Factor” contestant, Cher Lloyd. Cher’s debut album, “Sticks + Stones,” has been a favorite of mine for a very long time and I have been very anxious to see what else she had in store. “Sticks + Stones” was a really fun, “bratty teen” pop album that was incredibly infectious. It’s follow up, “Sorry I’m Late,” tells a very different story. The sound of the album is much more streamlined and the lyrics paint a picture of a much stronger, more mature artist. I had kind of a lot to say about this album, so I put together an individual track-by-track review for it! Check it out below!

The album is not currently available on Spotify, otherwise I would share it here, as well. Either way, I highly recommend seeking this record out and giving it a listen for yourself. It is fun, catchy, impeccably produced pop music and Cher’s voice, both vocally and as a songwriter, has grown immensely with this record. I absolutely love it! I hope you guys will enjoy it, as well! I also hope you guys will be keeping an eye out this week, as I’ve got another “album” review coming up, as well as some other really fun stuff to share! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

