Austin Mahone “The Secret” EP Review

There have been a lot of album reviews happening here lately, haven’t there? There’s a good reason for that – there have been a lot of really interesting new albums coming out lately! Plus, the individual album reviews seem to get a really strong response over on the YouTube Channel, so I figure people must want to see them! Still, I generally will not do an individual review unless I feel like I have a lot to say about a record. Today, I have another record that I did have a lot to say about – the brand new EP “The Secret” by Austin Mahone. If you follow my “This Week In Music” posts, you know that I have declared myself a “Mahomie” several times in the past because, with each new track he releases, I enjoy Austin Mahone more and more. So, this new EP was a treat – 7 brand new tracks from Austin, plus one I already knew. Austin Mahone makes a kind of pop music that you don’t really hear anymore but that I think is long overdue for a resurgence. For this reason alone, his music has been very exciting to me… but what of the music itself? Well, let’s discuss!

As mentioned in the video, I have also put together a Spotify playlist featuring “The Secret” EP, along with Austin’s other singles up to this point, which you can check out below!

As I mentioned in the video, I am definitely a fan of this EP and of Austin’s music, in general. I think he is an exciting new voice in pop music and am very excited to see what else he has in store moving forward! I am also very excited to share some of the other stuff I have in store here on the blog and YouTube Channel later this week – you’ll definitely want to keep an eye out! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

