Adore Delano “I Adore U” Music Video Makeup Tutorial

Yes, this is one more post about Adore Delano. I know, I know… but this will be the last for a while, I promise! You see, last week, the day that I uploaded my first Adore tutorial, for the look from her first music video “DTF,” also happened to be the day that she released her second music video for what is probably my favorite song from her album, “I Adore U.” In spite of having just uploaded a tutorial for a look from Adore, as I watched the new video I couldn’t help myself but to think, “I want to do this look, too!” So, here we are!

The music video for “I Adore U” is a very different thing from the “DTF” video – it’s much more dramatic and of a much more series nature. While “DTF” was a really fun video and a great introduction to Adore as an artist, I feel like “I Adore U” really sets her apart from a lot of the other drag music out there because it really highlights her strength as a vocalist and as an artist. Check out the video for yourself below!

I Adore U 03
I Adore U 06…and now for the tutorial!

I Adore U CF 01
I Adore U CF 04
I Adore U CF 05PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Foundation in Medium Beige
Pixi Correction Concentrate in Brightening Peach
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Covergirl Clean Pressed Powder in Light
Milani Even Touch Powder Foundation in Natural
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Bronzers in Ticket to Brazil & Reserve Your Cabana
Milani Baked Blush in Red Vino
EYES:
Too Faced Pretty Rebel Palette Eyeshadows in Charming, Instigator, Miss Sparkles & Ringleader
Avon Super Shock Gel Liner in Blackout
Jordana Best Lash Extreme Mascara
False Lashes from eBay
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown
LIPS:
Prestige Lip Liner in Eggplant
Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer in Big Bang

As I said before, I promise this will be the last Adore-related post for a while… It’s probably a little overboard at this point! Her work has been a major inspiration to me here lately and these two tutorials for her looks have been really fun for me because they are styles of makeup I haven’t really done before! I hope you guys enjoyed them, as well! My last three tutorials here, though, have been pretty over the top, dramatic looks… So, keep an eye out tomorrow for something much more natural looking and wearable! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful Hump Day and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

