“Bronzed for the Gods” Makeup Tutorial

After my last three makeup tutorial videos all featured some pretty dramatic, outlandish looks, I figured it was probably time to get back to something a little more natural; Something some of you might actually want to wear out in public! Although Summer does not officially begin until June 21st, it feels a lot like Summer already here in Florida! So, it seemed like no time but the present to go ahead and get started on Summer makeup tutorials! Summer makeup can be a lot of different things – people often tend to play around with brighter colors, as well as focusing on more bronzes, coppers and golds during the Summer months. Bold, bright lip colors, especially in corals and oranges, are very popular staples of Summer makeup looks, as well. You’ll definitely be seeing more looks featuring those types of things as Summer goes on, however, I wanted to start off the Summer with one of my personal favorite Summer makeup looks and one of my personal favorite sayings: “Bronzed for the Gods!” “Bronzed for the Gods” just means being covered in bronzer! I don’t mean that in a “Jersey Shore” kind of way, (although you know i love that type of look,) but actually going for a really natural, glowing, sun-kissed type of look. So, I put together a tutorial for a kind of monochromatic bronze look that is kind of exactly what I think of when i think of Summer makeup! So, do you wanna get “Bronzed for the Gods?!” Check out my tutorial below!

Bronzed for the Gods 03
Bronzed for the Gods 05
Bronzed for the Gods 04PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Foundation in Medium Beige
Pixi Correction Concentrate in Brightening Peach
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Milani Even Touch Powder Foundation in Natural
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in Original Chocolate
Stila Illuminating Finishing Powder in Bronze
Wet N’ Wild To Reflect Shimmer Palette in Rose Golden Goddess
EYES:
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in Original Chocolate
Stila Illuminating Finishing Powder in Bronze
L’Oreal Infallible Shadow in Iced Latte
Maybelline Line Express in Blackish Brown
Jordana Best Lash Extreme Mascara
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
LIPS:
Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Nude Delight
Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss in Brown Sugar

I’m not sure exactly where I picked up the term “Bronzed for the Gods,” although I assume it came from “RuPaul’s Drag Race” or something of the like, however I say it quite frequently. This look is kind of the definition of “Bronzed for the Gods,” in my mind, and I absolutely love it! I hope you guys enjoyed it, as well! I also hope you guys have a beautiful remainder of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

