This Week In Music 6/22/2014 (&, Perhaps, The Last…)

It’s time for another “This Week In Music,” and it’s kind of a different sort of week for this because I have decided that this is quite possibly the last “This Week In Music” I will be doing. Yes, I am thinking that this may be the finale to this whole series. Why is that? Well, to be frank, I find that these videos don’t get very many views. They don’t get very many comments. On some level, I feel like I am just doing them for the sake of doing them when, the videos that do get a good deal of reaction are the individual review videos. So, I’ve kind of gotten the idea into my head that it may make more sense to eliminate “This Week In Music” altogether and focus on more individual reviews, as well as perhaps some more “bite-sized” individual single reviews for really noteworthy new single releases, etc. The reason I say that I am considering this and not simple, “I have decided that,” is because I could be wrong about these. There could be people out there watching these and looking forward to them each week… even if it’s only a small percentage of my general audience. So, I’m kind of putting it out there as a question – Do you guys want me to continue with these or not? If you’ve got any thoughts on this matter, do let me know in the comments please! In the meantime, though, let’s get into “This Week In Music!” There was not a ton to discuss, although the few things that were released this week, for the most part, were things that I really had a lot to say about! So, let’s get right to it!

Overall, I think my favorite new release this week has to be the new self-titled EP from Ferras. I cannot express enough how much I love this collection of songs and how much I think that Ferras is a really unique, strong voice in music. I definitely think you all need to hear this EP, so I have included it as a Spotify playlist below!

So, there you have what may quite possibly be the final “This Week In Music.” Once again, if you have an opinion on whether or not I should continue with these videos, please let me know! I also hope you guys will be keeping an eye out this week because I’ve got some really fun stuff planned, including the Ed Sheeran album review referenced in the video above – you won’t want to miss that! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

