Lana Del Rey “Shades of Cool” Music Video Makeup Tutorial

If posting a new Cheryl Cole makeup tutorial a couple of weeks ago felt like some sort of “homecoming” for me, (which, by the way, it did,) then today I’ve got another little “homecoming,” as well! If you’ve followed the blog for a while now, you may remember my first attempt at a Lana Del Rey tutorial. It wasn’t great. You may also remember my “Lana Del Rey Makeup Tutorial Redux,” which was better. Today, though, I am trying yet another Lana tutorial, inspired by the look in her most recent masterpiece of a music video, “Shades of Cool.” I have been absolutely obsessed with “Shades of Cool” recently and there is one scene, in particular, in the video that really blew my mind. Check out the video for yourself, as well as a couple of stills from the scene I am talking about, below!

Lana 01
Lana 02…and now for the tutorial!

Lana CF 02
Lana CF 03
Lana CF 04PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Estée Lauder Double Wear Foundation in Linen
Pixi Correction Concentrate in Brightening Peach
Covergirl & Olay Simply Ageless Powder in Light
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in Original Chocolate
Jordana Blush in Tawny Beige
EYES:
LORAC Pro Palette Eyeshadows in Cream, Taupe, Sable, Espresso, Nude & Light Bronze
Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Brown
Avon Super Shock Gel Liner in Blackout
Jordana Best Lash Extreme Mascara
Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Retro Glam Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown
LIPS:
MAC Lip Liner in Stripdown
Maybelline Color Whisper Lipstick in Mocha Muse
Maybelline Color Whisper Lipstick in Go Nude

I don’t mean to toot my own horn or anything but I feel like this is probably my best Lana tutorial yet! I really loved the way that it came out and I hope you guys did, too! I also hope you guys have a beautiful weekend to come and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

