June Favorites AND Album Reviews!

So, the latter part of the week managed to get away from me a bit! I did have a few videos go up on the YouTube Channel but didn’t manage to get blog posts attached to them… Whoopsie Daisies! No time like the present, then, for a little megapost! So, today we’ve got not one, not two but three posts in one! We’re starting off with my June Favorites, featuring a lot of older products. I didn’t really buy much in the way of makeup this past month, so it was kind of all about “shopping my stash” and rediscovering some products I hadn’t necessarily used in a while, including two really popular palettes that I feel like I have always kind of underused. So, let’s get right to it!

Next up, I did a couple of new album reviews this week, as well! We’re starting off with one that was actually referenced in the Favorites video above as one of my June Music Favorites! I am talking about the new album from Sia, “I,000 Forms of Fear.” For those familiar with Sia’s solo work in the past, “1,000 Forms of Fear” is quite the departure for her. It’s still very much a strong, soulful, creative record, as Sia has been known for, however it’s got a really strong pop sensibility. Check out more thoughts on the album below!

Last but not least, we’ve got a review of the self-titled debut studio album from an Australian Boy Band who are blowing up in a really big way right now, 5 Seconds of Summer.5 Seconds of Summer have had a really huge hit here in the US recently with their debut single, “She Looks So Perfect,” and have now released their debut full-length studio album! This is an album that I had kind of a lot to say about and almost felt inappropriate even reviewing! Why? Check out the video below to find out!

As I mentioned, I kind of let the later part of the week get away from me a bit, with the holiday, (which I hope was great for all of you!) and random weekend running around! I’ll make it a point to avoid too much of that in the week to come! I should be back a little later today here with “This Week In Music,” and i also hope you guys will be keeping an eye out throughout the week because I’ve got some really fun stuff planned here that you won’t want to miss! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful Sunday and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

