BOYS DON’T MAKE PASSES AT GIRLS WHO WEAR GLASSES! (Makeup Tutorial for Eyeglass Wearers)

I recently got a request on my YouTube Channel from one of my dearest subscribers, Jadielue, for a tutorial for a makeup look for people who wear glasses. This came at a REALLY interesting and coincidental time because a couple of weeks ago I went to an eye doctor for the first time in years and found out that I have an astigmatism and now have to be a full-time eyeglass wearer. My glasses were ready to be picked up the day after she made this request! Funny how that all works out! So, yes, I am officially bespectacled! I actually really like it so far, although it was kind of a strange thing for me in the lead-up to actually getting my glasses because we all know the old saying: BOYS DON’T MAKE PASSES AT GIRLS WHO WEAR GLASSES! I also wasn’t sure what that meant, as far as makeup goes. So, it was time to do my research! I found a whole world of tips and tricks when it comes to makeup for glasses! So, I wanted to put together all of the best tips I found into one tutorial! So, check it out below.

Glasses CF 01
Glasses CF 05
Glasses CF 03

PRODUCTS USED: 
FACE:
Revlon Colorstay Foundation in Natural Beige
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Elf HD Powder
Dior Diorskin Nude Glow Healthy Glow Summer Powder in Aurora
NARS Albatross Highlighting Blush
Tarina Tarantino Dollskin Powder Blush in Parasol
EYES:
NARS Eyeshadows in Alhambra, Kalahari, Galapagos & Night Clubbing
Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black
Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Retro Glam Mascara
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
LIPS:
Revlon Matte Balm in Unapologetic
This is, of course, only one look idea. So, I wanted to kind of gather up a bunch of my favorite images I found online for stunning makeup looks for glasses wearers, starting off with who was my initial thought when it came to beauty in glasses, Laura Prepon as Alex Vause on “Orange Is The New Black!”
So, there you have a variety of makeup ideas for wearing glasses! You’ll notice that all but the last one are completely neutral looks. I have yet to try out a colorful look in glasses but am planning on doing an additional tutorial for one in the near future, so keep an eye out for that soon! In the meantime, also keep an eye out the rest of this week because there is another tutorial that I am really excited about coming up this week. Could it be time for a new addition to the Britney Spears Makeup Series?! Guess you’ll have to wait and see. In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

