Beachy/Aquatic Glam Makeup Tutorial (My Birthday Makeup!)

As many of you know, my birthday was last weekend and although I didn’t exactly go out and get wild, I did have a little dinner celebration thing at home that was a lot of fun. Regardless of where you’re going or what you’re doing for your birthday, though, I feel like a really strong makeup look is always necessary on your birthday! This year, I also took things a step further by going out the morning of my birthday and getting myself a new haircut and color! Yes, in this post I am not only sharing a fun makeup look but also debuting my new hair, which I love! For my birthday this year, I was very much in the mood for a beachy/aquatic-themed look. Having a Summer birthday and being a Cancer kind of does that to you, I think. I also recently picked up a bunch of the Jordana Color Envy Waterproof Liquid Liners in some really fun colors and just had to put them to use! So, check it out below!

Birthday CF 01
Birthday CF 03
Birthday CF 05PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation in I’m So Money Honey
Pixi Brightening Peach Correction Concentrate
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Jordana Pressed Powder in Beige
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in Original Chocolate
Benefit Dandelion Blush
NARS Albatross Highlighting Blush
EYES:
Stila Eyeshadows in Chinois, Illimani & Wheat
L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Endless Sea
Jordana Made to Last 12HR Liquid Eyeliner Pencil in Aqua Stone
Jordana Color Envy Waterproof Liquid Liners in Paradise Beauty & Black Envy
Jordana Best Lash Extreme Mascara
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
LIPS:
NYX Lip Liner in Dolly Pink
L’Oreal La Lacque in Lacquerized

As I mentioned, my actual birthday was a super fun night in, including a full bottle of Kinky Liqueur, some fried chicken (my personal favorite horrible food,) and pizza! I have also been on vacation for the week since then and had a particularly amazing trip to Orlando to see Twin Forks and Corey James Bost in concert, which you’ll hear a bit more about soon! I hope you guys enjoyed this look, as I think it is great for any occasion in which you just want to feel a little extra glammed up! I’ve got tons of other fun stuff coming up in the week to come, as well, which I hope you’ll all keep an eye out for! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

2 thoughts on “Beachy/Aquatic Glam Makeup Tutorial (My Birthday Makeup!)

Leave a Reply

