Beauty Challenge #1: Seafoam Green, Plum & Honey Makeup Tutorial

You guys know how much I love fulfilling requests, right?! I’ve said it enough around here, haven’t I?! Well, one of my dearest YouTube Subscribers and Twitter/Tumblr/general internet friends, Jadielue, took the whole request concept a step further in a way that I thought was absolutely brilliant! She had recently watched the eyeshadow portion of my “Makeup Collection” videos and tweeted me a challenge! She had selected three particular single eyeshadows from my collection, NYX’s Seafoam Green, Victoria’s Secret’s Royalty and Urban Decay’s Honey, and asked that I put together a look incorporating all three of the shades. I thought this was a genius idea!  I loved this idea so much that I wanted to open up this concept to everybody – if you have any strange color combinations or particular shadows or products you’d like to challenge me with, please let me know! I loved doing this look and would love to do this again! First, though, check out what I came up with the shades Jade selected!

Challenge CF 04
Challenge CF 02
Challenge CF 05PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in Soft Beige
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer in Neutralizer
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Jordana Pressed Powder in Beige
Elf Contouring Blush & Bronzer in St. Lucia
EYES:
NYX I Dream Of St. Kitt Eyeshadow Palette (used matte cream & matte neutral brown)
NYX Eyeshadow in Seafoam Green
Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Honey
Victoria’s Secret Eyeshadow in Royalty
Avon Super Shock Gel Liner in Plumful
Jordana Color Envy Liquid Liner in Black Envy
Calvin Klein CKOne Signature Mascara
NYX Auto Eyebrow Pencil in Auburn
LIPS:
Rimmel by Kate Lipstick in 14
NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Nude Peach
As I mentioned before, if you guys have any particular products you’d like to see me use to create a look or even just some particular color combinations you’d like to see worked into a look, please do not hesitate to ask – I really want to do more of these challenges! I’m looking forward to any combinations you want to send my way! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!
Jason
One thought on “Beauty Challenge #1: Seafoam Green, Plum & Honey Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

