This Week In Music 8/3/2014

Another week has passed and it was a much bigger week for music than the past several were. It was a VERY big single week, which makes sense, because this is the time when artists are starting to drop the first singles from fall album releases! There was one really great album to be discussed, as well as a pair of really great EPs from new artists, but this week was really all about new singles. There was the powerhouse collaboration between Jessie J, Ariana Grande & Nicki Minaj, a new single from Nicki on her own, new Maroon 5 tracks, Tim McGraw, the debut single from the Lady Gaga & Tony Bennett duets album and even the Comeback of the Year! Hear about all this and more in the video below!

As mentioned in the video, I am a massive fan of Neon Hitch and am very disheartened by the fact that more people are not familiar with her work because it is absolutely brilliant! Below I have included the brand new single discussed in this video, “Yard Sale,” as well as my very favorite track that Neon has released up to this point, “Subtitles” featuring Kinetics, from her brilliant “301 to Paradise” mixtape.

As I mentioned in the video, my very favorite new release this week, and the most exciting comeback of the year, is definitely Hilary Duff with her single, “Chasing The Sun.” I cannot wait for Hilary to actually release a new album – I have been kind of obsessively going back and listening to all of her old music over the past few weeks and reminiscing on so many memories I have related to her music. This week was really great for new music, overall, and I’m pretty excited about next week already, as well, because the new Pixie Lott album has leaked since the filming of this video! I’ve been pretty excited about this album, so I’m really excited to give it a thorough listening to! I am also excited about some of the videos I’ve got coming up this week, as well! You definitely won’t want to miss them! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

