Jordana Color Envy Waterproof Liquid Liner Review & Swatches

How long has it been since I’ve actually done a product review video?! FOREVER, right?! 2014 has definitely not been my biggest shopping year and i feel like it’s been a while since I’ve purchased a product that really made me want to do an individual review for it, instead of just talking about it in Favorites or during tutorials. Recently, though, one of the cheapest of the drugstore brands, Jordana, launched a new product that I decided to try out and it absolutely blew my mind! I am talking about their new line of Color Envy Waterproof Liquid Liners. My previous pen-style black liquid liner had dried out after ages of use and I needed to replace it so one day i was at the store and happened to notice these new liners on the Jordana display. They come in a range of 10 shades and happened to be Buy One Get One 50% off, which seemed like a steal at $2.49 for a full priced one, so I grabbed a black and a brown. After using each of them once and absolutely falling in love with them I knew I needed to go back and get all of the other shades available! So, I now have 6 of the ten shades and have used them pretty excessively. It seemed like I had a thorough enough concept of the products and how they worked to give a fair and accurate review. So, let’s get right to it!

Swatches from top to bottom:  12HR Made to Last Gel Liner Pencil in Aqua Stone, Paradise Beauty, Menthe Passion, Antique Linger, Black Diamond, Brown Desire and Black Envy
Swatches from top to bottom: 12HR Made to Last Gel Liner Pencil in Aqua Stone, Paradise Beauty, Menthe Passion, Antique Linger, Black Diamond, Brown Desire and Black Envy

As I stated before, I am absolutely in love with these liners and have worn them in all kinds of fun combinations! As you saw in the video, when getting them wet and rubbing them they did come off, however if you’re just wearing them under normal circumstances and leave them alone, they do not budge all day long! I highly recommend checking these out! After all, at $2.49 a piece, what can it hurt?! I hope you guys enjoyed this review and this week here at Beausic! Definitely keep an eye out this weekend and next week, as well, because there will be tons of fun new content coming up! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

