Lily Allen “As Long As I Got You” Music Video Makeup Tutorial

I think that so far in 2014 if I have made anything clear it is my love for Lily Allen! Her new album, “Sheezus,” is one of my top 3 favorite releases of the year so far and I cannot wait to see her live next month in Orlando! I just feel like Lily is getting absolutely everything right this time – her best album to date and some of the best visuals of her career! Don’t get me wrong, Lily doesn’t have the type of style that is going to put her atop any “Best Dressed” lists or anything of that nature but I feel like in the years that she was out of the spotlight she developed a really interesting, unique style that suits her beautifully. This has been evidenced so much in the music videos from the “Sheezus,” including the most recent of these videos, “As Long As I Got You.” The music video for “As Long As I Got You” was filmed at this year’s Glastonbury Festival but is not entirely made up of live footage. In fact, there are only minor bits of live footage. It is much more focused on footage of Lily having fun, dancing around the festival grounds, etc. She looks really fresh and radiant but very much has that “festival” look going on, complete with crazy makeup! What really blew my mind, though, was that she didn’t go for crazy, bright colors all over but opted for something that looks insane but actually borders on tasteful! Check out the video and some stills I worked from below!

Lily 01
Lily 02…and now for the tutorial!

Lily CF 01
Lily CF 03
Lily CF 05PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer in Soft Beige
L’Oreal True Match Super Blendable Crayon Concealer in N1-2-3
Revlon Colorstay Blemish Concealer in Light/Medium
Jordana Pressed Powder in Beige
Sonia Kashuk Bare Minimum Bronzer in Golden
NARS Devotee Highlight
EYES:
Jordana Color Envy Liquid Liner in Black Envy
L’Oreal Voluminous Smolder Liner in Grey
NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in Milk
Marc Jacobs Beauty Tonite Lites Glitter Dust in Stagelights
Urban Decay Electric Pressed Pigment in Revolt
Jordana Best Lash Extreme Mascara
False Lashes from eBay
LIPS:
NYX Lip Liner in Orange
Urban Decay Lipstick in Pistol

So, there you have it! I really loved doing this look not only because of my love of Lily but also because it was something truly unique to anything else I’ve done before! It was a ton of fun and a bit of a challenge, (those stars were, honestly, kind of hellish to draw for some reason!) I really loved this look and hope you guys enjoyed it, as well! I’ve got a lot of really fun stuff coming up the rest of this week, so I hope you guys will be watching! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

