Get Ready With Me: Saturday Night Diva (Plus, OOTD!)

In trying to shift the focus of the blog and YouTube Channel to more beauty-focused videos, I have been trying to come up with ideas and take tips from some of my personal favorite beauty channels on YouTube for different types of beauty-themed videos to explore further or do more of. One thing I’ve found that is very popular and a very fun both to watch and to film are “Get Ready With Me” videos. Plus, I feel like fashion elements should be incorporated into the channel a bit more, as well, as many of my subscribers seem to really enjoy when I feature clothing and fashion-related stuff. So, this past Saturday night when I sat down to get ready to go out, it seemed only natural to set up the camera and film a new “Get Ready With Me!”

The plans for the evening were kind of a random, spur of the moment evening out. I got a text from my best friend, Jenn, saying that we were going to a comedy club that evening. After a bit of back and forth, I agreed. There is a pretty popular comedy club here in my town, McCurdy’s Comedy Theatre, and D.L. Hughley was playing there this past weekend. While a comedy club is neither like going out to a night club or like going out to the theater, I figured dressing for the occasion would be somewhere between the two. Either way, I definitely knew I wanted to glam up my makeup look! So, what did I come up with?

SND 02
SND 03
SND 04The eyeshadows used in this look were pretty much exclusively from Dark Heart Designs! Be sure to check out Dark Heart Designs online shop and Like Dark Heart Designs on Facebook! I really love their products!

It wound up being a really fun, different kind of night! It was cool to get out and do something different than the same old, same old nights out one usually has. Plus, I really loved this look! So, all in all, it was a successful night out! I hope it also made for a successful video! What do you guys think?! Let me know! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend to come and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

