Introducing #ProjectPalette

One morning this past week I woke up, went through my usual morning routine and sat down to do my makeup. I didn’t really have a specific look in mind, so I opened up my drawers of eyeshadow palettes to select one to work from for the day’s look. I noticed my Too Faced Sweet Indulgence Palette from their Holiday 2012 collection and thought, “What the hell?” So, I did a look using that palette. Once I was done, and had really fallen in love with the look I’d just randomly thrown together, I thought to myself, “Why don’t I ever use this palette anymore?!” This made me realize that it’s not just this palette I could say that about – I have soooo many eyeshadow palettes in my collection but I find myself going for long periods only using certain ones. Suddenly, inspiration struck and a new project was born! Not only is it a new project but a new series for my YouTube Channel! So, I’d like to take a few minutes to introduce you to #ProjectPalette.

As mentioned in the video, I’m kind of considering using the Too Faced Sweet Indulgence Palette for the first week, although I am very tempted to use the new LORAC Pro 2 Palette instead because I actually just bought it today and am quite anxious to play around with it! I haven’t quite decided yet! If you want to find out which I picked, as well as following along with the looks I create from the week’s palette day-to-day, I’d recommend following me on Instagram, where I will be posting daily FOTDs featuring the look I wear each day, (as well as tons of other fun stuff!) If you’re more of a Tumblr person, you can follow me there, as well, because my Instagram posts all share to Tumblr, as well! Or, one more option, would be my Twitter, where all of this stuff is shared, as well! Basically, I’ve made it really easy for you to follow along on virtually any social media platform you prefer! So, keep an eye out – I think that #ProjectPalette is going to make for a really fun venture! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of your weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

One thought on “Introducing #ProjectPalette

Leave a Reply

