Paris Hilton “Come Alive” Music Video Makeup Tutorial

Something you guys may know about me, if you’ve been following the blog for a while now, is that I am a huge fan of Paris Hilton! “The Simple Life” remains one of my all-time favorite reality television shows and I have been a fan of most of Paris’ ventures ever since. In particular, though, I have been a massive fan of Paris’ music. Her debut album, “Paris,” was pure pop perfection and the sporadic subsequent singles have all been really great, as well! Paris has been saying for ages that she has a second album planned, although it was beginning to look less and less likely until earlier this year when she released the new single, “Good Time,” featuring Lil’ Wayne, and announced her signing to Wayne’s label, Young Money Records. Just last month, Paris released the second single and music video from the forthcoming album, “Come Alive.” The music video for “Come Alive” is absolutely ridiculous in all of the best possible ways! You just have to see it for yourself…

Paris 01
Paris 06
Paris 02…and now for the tutorial.

…but first, a sidenote: the still images I took for this look came out a little crazy looking due to lighting issues, so then I tried editing them and thought they looked fine on my phone, but when I got them on the computer screen, I found they looked perhaps even crazier than the originals! Whoopsie Daisies! Please excuse that!

Paris CF 04
Paris CF 01
Paris CF 03PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
L’Oreal Magic Nude Liquid Powder in Creamy Natural
Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer in Light/Medium
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Elf HD Powder
Bare Minerals Eyeshadow in Velvet Vanilla
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
Benefit Dandelion Blush
EYES:
Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadow in RSVP
LORAC Pro 2 Palette Eyeshadows in Snow, Navy & Beige
Avon Super Shock Gel Liner in Cobalt
Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Light Blue
Jordana Best Lash Extreme Mascara
Kardashian Beauty Bardot Lashes
NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder in Auburn
LIPS:
Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer in Nude Eclipse

I hope you guys enjoyed this look as much as I did! Admittedly, I realized after finishing the look that I did a little too much blending through the crease in comparison to what Paris has in the video, as well as missing the little jewels on the sides of each eye, but I really had fun with this look and liked the way it came out in the end! Once again, my apologies for the images of the look coming out a little strange. I had the same issue with another look that will be going up this week but I’m going to see if I can’t correct those images before posting them! In any sense, I hope you guys will be keeping an eye out this week! I also hope you all have a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

