#ProjectPalette Week 2: LORAC Pro 2 Palette

As announced last week, for the second week of #ProjectPalette I decided to use a brand new palette this week, the Pro 2 Palette from LORAC. I have a major amount of love for the original LORAC Pro palette and had been very anxious to pick up the second one. I was also really antsy about it because the week that I bought this palette was also the week that I was starting project palette and I barely got to use it! So, when it came to sit down and use it for my looks this week, it was pretty invigorating, (in that way that using a new makeup product can often be!) This week was a lot of fun, as far as makeup goes! I really got to make full use of this palette and was able to create a wide variety of looks, although I definitely gravitated towards smokey eyes all week with this palette. Below I have my FOTDs from each day this week and I think you’ll be able to tell looking at them that I definitely kept gravitating to one type of look, although using different shades from the palette I was able to really make each one stand out!

FOTD Monday
FOTD Tuesday
FOTD Wednesday
FOTD Thursday
FOTD Friday
I really loved every one of these looks, although I have to say that I think the black and white look I did on Tuesday, (for a random black & white themed day at work,) is probably my favorite! Hear more about the week of using this palette, as well as a tutorial for one more look using the palette, below!

Project Palette 01 Project Palette 03 Project Palette 05

PRODUCTS USED:

 
FACE:
Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream in Light/Medium
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
L’Oreal Visible Lift Blur Concealer in Medium
Covergirl TruBlend Minerals Loose Powder in Translucent Light
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
Avon Ideal Luminous Blush in Coral Radiance
Avon Ideal Luminous Highlighter in Revitalized
 
EYES:
LORAC Pro 2 Palette Eyeshadows in Rose, Mocha, Jade, Nectar, Buff, Beige & Black
L’Oreal Voluminous Smoldering Liner in Black
Jordana Best Lash Extreme Mascara
NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder in Auburn
 
LIPS:
Avon Glimmersticks Lip Liner in Peach Envy
Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Delish

As mentioned in the video, I really loved working with the Pro 2 Palette all week long and, while I kind of gave a bit of a review on the palette in this video, I will also be posting an individual review of the palette itself within the week, so keep an eye out for that for more details on the palette! As also mentioned in the video, next week is a short work week for me, (Thanks, Labor Day!) So, I don’t necessarily know that I will have 5 FOTDs using next week’s palette, as I will probably still be sick in bed on Monday and not doing makeup! We’ll see, though! Next week’s palette is only a little one, anyway – the NARS “And God Created The Woman” palette, as requested by AlexandraG89! I am very excited because I think you all know how I love my NARS products! So, definitely keep an eye out for that next weekend! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead, a beautiful Labor Day and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

