August Favorites (Beauty & Music!)

Can you guys believe that it’s September already?! 2014 seems to just be flying by! It’s so insane to me that Halloween, then Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year’s Eve are just around the corner! Of course, the start of a new month means that it’s time to reflect on some of my favorite things from the past month in the grand tradition of beauty bloggers and YouTubers – it’s time for August Favorites! So, let’s discuss some of my very favorite beauty products from the month of August, including even some skin care, hair care AND a toothpaste, as well as my favorite music of the month! I had considered possibly doing a separate video for music favorites but it seemed kind of unnecessary and counterproductive to do that. I still definitely wanted to include it, though, so I tacked it onto the monthly favorites video instead! Check it out below!

As mentioned in the video, probably my very favorite single of the past month was Hilary Duff’s gorgeous new single, with the equally gorgeous lyric video, “All About You.” Check it out below – I cannot recommend it enough!

As you can see, there was a lot of fun stuff this month and I am keeping my fingers crossed that September will be just as much fun! I’m going to see Lily Allen in concert this month, (next week, in fact,) and will hopefully manage to start coming up with concepts for my Halloween tutorials for next month… as well as start piecing together my own Halloween costume! It’s sure to be a fun month, for sure! I wish you all a beautiful month, a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

