#ProjectPalette Week 4: Urban Decay Smoked Palette

Another week has ended and I have completed my fourth week of #ProjectPalette – Yes, it has been a full month of this project and I have really enjoyed it so far! As you may recall, this week was all about a long-time favorite of mine, the Urban Decay Smoked Palette! I selected this palette due to it’s versatility, as I had both a concert to go to this week AND a job interview with Sephora. The Smoked Palette seemed like the perfect palette to manage looks perfect for tackling these two polar opposite endeavors. Of course, my job interview got cancelled, (we’ll talk more about that later this week,) but I still loved using the palette for some really fun, different types of looks! Of course, having been on vacation for half of the week, I managed to miss a day of makeup because I was visiting my mother and we didn’t even leave the house one day. Still, let’s take a look at my FOTDs from the rest of the week, including my Lily Allen concert makeup, a bold, fall purple lip, a very 90s inspired all brown look and even a #nomakeup selfie from the day I didn’t do any makeup!

FOTD Monday
FOTD Tuesday
FOTD Wednesday
FOTD Thursday
FOTD Friday
One thing that this palette is perfectly designed for, but I somehow managed to miss doing during the week, was a full-on, classic greyscale smokey eye… So, I figured I should make that this week’s tutorial! Check it out below!

Project Palette 01
Project Palette 02
Project Palette 03

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Radiant Firming Foundation in Classic Beige
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
Covergirl TruConceal Concealer in Shade 2
Wet N’ Wild Coverall Pressed Powder
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
Jordana Powder Blush in Coral Sandy Beach
EYES:
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Gunmetal
Urban Decay Smoked Palette Eyeshadows in Kinky, Freestyle, Mushroom, Asphalt & Blackout
Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Kohl Kajal in Black
LORAC Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner
LORAC Cobra Mascara
NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder in Auburn
LIPS:
Avon Glimmersticks Lip Liner in Perfet Plum
LORAC Lip Luxe Lipstick in Orchid

As mentioned in the video, next week’s #ProjectPalette is one that I am pretty excited about – the original Urban Decay Vice Palette! To be frank, I never really used the original Vice Palette much when I bought it and it has mostly spent it’s life sitting in my makeup storage spaces unused. Still, there are some pretty exciting color selections in there that I am kind of anxious to play around with and give another shot! So, you’ll definitely want to keep an eye on my FOTDs throughout the week on Instagram, or in my next #ProjectPalette post next weekend! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week to come and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

