#ProjectPalette Week 5: Urban Decay Vice Palette

Another week has come and gone and so has another new #ProjectPalette palette! This week I used the original Urban Decay Vice Palette and, I’ll say right up front, it was probably my favorite #ProjectPalette week so far! I bought the Vice Palette as soon as it launched 2 years ago, in Urban Decay’s Holiday 2012 collection, but I found that it never became something that I reached for frequently. In fact, before this week, I really can’t remember the last time I used it! Since the purpose of #ProjectPalette is to make use of palettes that I have been neglecting, this seemed like the perfect palette to pull out. What I didn’t expect was how much I would really fall in love with it! I loved every single look I did with this palette, even on Tuesday this past week when I woke up horribly late and really only used one shadow! Check out the FOTDs from the week using the original Vice Palette below!

ProjectPalette FOTD Monday
ProjectPalette FOTD Tuesday
ProjectPalette FOTD Wednesday
ProjectPalette FOTD Thursday
ProjectPalette FOTD FridayThroughout the week, one section of the palette that I kept intending to work with but never really did was the second row of the palette, which includes some really great green, blue, grey and black shades, so I wanted to make use of them in this week’s tutorial. I also really wanted to do something dramatic and “mermaid-y,” for this week’s tutorial because I have been seeing some really great “mermaid” inspired looks lately that have been inspiring me, as well! So, check out what I came up with in this week’s tutorial below!

ProjectPalette CF 02
ProjectPalette CF 01
ProjectPalette CF 03PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Make Up For Ever HD Foundation in N115
Revlon Colorstay Blemish Concealer in Light/Medium
Covergirl TruBlend Minerals Loose Powder in Translucent Light
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
Benefit High Beam
NYX Powder Blush in Pinched
EYES:
Urban Decay Vice Palette Eyeshadows in Unhinged, Junkie, Occupy, Black Market, Laced, Anonymous & Echo Beach
LORAC Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner
Avon Super Shock Gel Liner in Blackout
Calvin Klein CKone Signature Mascara
NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder in Auburn
LIPS:
Anastasia Beverly Hills Hydrafull Gloss in Barely

As mentioned before, I would have to say that this was definitely my favorite #ProjectPalette week so far! I absolutely loved all of the looks I came up with using the Vice Palette this week and am really excited to have finally found my love for this palette! I’ll definitely be pulling it out more frequently moving forward! As far as next week goes, I am taking on a pretty daunting task – using a drugstore palette for the entire week! If you have followed the blog for a while now, you probably know that I kind of have attitude about drugstore eyeshadows. I have found a few drugstore eyeshadows that have really impressed me, though, including next week’s #ProjectPalette palette, the Wet N’ Wild Color Icon 8-Pan Shadow palette in Comfort Zone. Comfort Zone has been a majorly buzzed about palette on YouTube since it’s release and with good reason! It will not be without it’s challenges, though! I’m excited to give it a shot for the week – it should definitely be interesting! Keep an eye out next weekend to see how that goes! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

