The Veronicas “You Ruin Me” Music Video Makeup Tutorial

This is a very exciting post for me to get to make today! Why is that? Because it is in celebration of the return of one of my all-time favorite bands, who haven’t released any new music in over 6 years! I am, of course, talking about The Veronicas! The Veronicas are twin sisters, Jessica and Lisa Origliasso, out of Australia and their first two albums, “The Secret Life of the Veronicas” and “Hook Me Up” are both amongst my favorite albums of all-time, so it is really exciting to me that they are FINALLY back with a new single off of their forthcoming self-titled third album! This lead single, “You Ruin Me,” is one of the most incredible feats of their career, in my personal opinion. The music video for the song is also one of the most incredible moments of the girls’ career, as well, and features the pair in quite stunning makeup looks that I just had to recreate. Check out the video for “You Ruin Me” below!

The Veronicas 10
The Veronicas 07

As far as the tutorial for the video goes, I didn’t see a need to do separate tutorials for each of them because the looks are so similar, however I did work from pictures of Lisa, as I really wanted to do something with that gorgeous Plum-colored lip, which is so on trend for Fall! Check out the tutorial below!

The Veronicas CF 03
The Veronicas CF 02
The Veronicas CF 01PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Foundation in Ivoire W
Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation in I’m So Money Honey
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
L’Oreal Visible Lift Blur Concealer in Medium
Elf HD Powder
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
Buxton Divine Goddess Luminizer in Venus
EYES:
Tarte Eyeshadows in Shimmering Buff, Shimmering Sable, Shimmering Cocoa and Matte Coffee Bean
Rimmel Scandal’eyes Kohl Kajal in Nude
LORAC Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner
LORAC Cobra Mascara
Elf Natural Lash Collection
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown
LIPS:
Avon Glimmersticks Lip Liner in Perfect Plum
Wet N’ Wild Vicious Varnish High Shine Lip Stain in Throwing Shade
As I mentioned before, I couldn’t possibly be more excited about the return of The Veronicas. If you are not familiar with the band, I cannot recommend enough that you check out more of their music! I also recommend keeping an eye on the blog the rest of this week, as I’ve got some really fun stuff planned for the week! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

