#ProjectPalette Week 6: Wet ‘N Wild Comfort Zone Palette

Another #ProjectPalette week has passed and, as I had anticipated in last week’s post, it was definitely an interesting one. This week I used the Wet N’ Wild Comfort Zone palette, my very first drugstore palette in this whole #ProjectPalette series. It was also the very first palette in the series without a single matte shade in it, which definitely worried me. So, were those worries founded? Not particularly, although there were several times throughout the week where I really did want to mix in another shade or two from a different palette. I refrained from doing so, however I do feel like some of these looks would have been enhanced by the addition of things like a matte highlight shade or a matte “transition” shade through the crease. I also found, in four out of the five looks I did with the palette this week, that a cream base underneath these shadows made a major difference in their performance. In the FOTDs this week, I used a cream base every day but Friday and you can really see the difference! Still, I really like the way that things worked out with this palette throughout the week and really loved all of the looks I came up with using it. Check them out for yourself in this week’s FOTDs below!

ProjectPalette FOTD Monday
ProjectPalette FOTD Tuesday
ProjectPalette FOTD Wednesday
01b938d09f449f9dcd73648ed4d9b6ab3bfe481160
ProjectPalette FOTD FridayThis palette is pretty even separated into it’s left and right sides, as far as the shades really working well together and I found myself sticking to creating looks with one side or the other throughout the week, so for this week’s tutorial I wanted to do something combining shades from both sides into one look. I also really wanted to do a completely drugstore look, (aside from the foundation, because I had applied it before deciding I wanted to do all drugstore.) So, check out what I came up with below!

ProjectPalette Comfort Zone 01
ProjectPalette Comfort Zone 02
ProjectPalette Comfort Zone 03PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Foundation in Ivoire W
Maybelline Fit Me Shine Free Stick Foundation in 135
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
Revlon Colorstay Blemish Concealer in Light/Medium
Elf HD Powder
Wet N’Wild Color Icon Bronzer in Ticket to Brazil
Jordans Powder Blush in Touch of Pink
EYES:
Avon Big Colour Eyeshadow pencil in Vanilla
Wet N’Wild Color Icon Palette in Comfort Zone
Jordans Color Envy Liquid Liner in Black Webby
Jordana 12-hour Made to Last Liquid Liner Pencil in Aqua
LORAC Cobra Mascara NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder in Auburn
LIPS:
Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Nude Creme
Milani Brilliant Shine Lip Gloss in Pink Lady

So, there you have a whole week of the Wet N’ Wild Comfort Zone palette. For being a $4.99 palette from the drugstore, I was thoroughly impressed with what it could do for an entire week! So, what’s in store for next week? Well, as I kind of announced at the end of this video, I have officially been hired at Sephora, which I am ridiculously excited about, and kind of selected next week’s palette in honor of that. Next week, I will be working with the Too Faced Loves Sephora palette, which was released to celebrate the 15th anniversary of both Sephora and the Too Faced brand. This palette features 10 eyeshadows named for important elements in the rise of both companies, as well as 2 bronzers and a blush! While I am not likely to only use that one blush every day, I will definitely make use of the bronzers and, of course, the eyeshadows every day! I am really excited about this week because there are some ridiculously fun shades in this palette that I am really excited to play around with! It will also likely wind up being the palette I use when getting ready for my Sephora training/orientation next weekend! Don’t even think for a second you won’t be hearing more about this in the week to come! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

