BEAUSIC TAKES SEPHORA

As I’m sure you’re all aware of by now, since I’ve talked about it so much across my social media and even mentioned it in this week’s #ProjectPalette post, I have officially been hired for a part-time second job at Sephora for the holidays, (and potentially long-term.) As you can imagine, I am very excited about this! In particular, this feels like a huge step for new because this is found to be my first actual professional experience in the beauty industry! Of course, this also means that I am going to be incredibly busy for a while in the months ahead! Yesterday, I posted a video on my YouTube Channel discussing this and some of what it may mean for the channel! Check it out below!
My first day at Sephora, or the orientation/training day, is this Saturday and, of course, I have been putting a lot of thought into what makeup I will be wearing that day! So, I wanted to do a little “test run” using this week’s #ProjectPalette palette, the Too Faced Loves Sephora Palette! I really wanted to do something seasonally appropriate, (aka, a Fall look,) and keep it on trend. So, I tried my hand at the 90s inspired “Kylie Jenner Lip.” I figured, while trying this out, why not make it a video? Check it out below!

Sephora 1st Day 02
Sephora 1st Day 01
Sephora 1st Day 03

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Radiant Firming Makeup in Creamy Beige
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
L’Oreal Visible Lift Blur Concealer in Medium
Jordana Pressed Powder in Beige
Too Faced Sun Bunny Bronzer
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
Too Faced Who’s Your Poppy Blush
EYES:
Too Faced Loves Sephora Palette Eyeshadows in Jer Jer, TF Loves The Cast, 525 Market, Behind the Counter &  Piano Keys
LORAC Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner
Avon Super Shock Gel Liner in Intense Brown
Calvin Klein CKone Signature Mascara
NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder in Auburn
LIPS:
Chanel Precision Lip Definer in Nude
L’Oreal Colour Riche Lipstick in Tender Pink
As mentioned in the video, I would love any and all feedback you guys may have about this look and if it feels like a suitable makeup for my first day at Sephora! I really appreciate any feedback you guys may have, as well as all of the support and well wishes I have gotten from so many of you in reference to this job! I also hope you guys will be keeping an eye out the rest of this week because we’ve got some fun stuff coming! It’s the start of a new month, which means there’s a Favorites video coming, as well as a pretty fun tutorial that was requested! So, definitely keep an eye out! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

