#ProjectPalette Week 7: Too Faced Loves Sephora Palette

 

Another week of #ProjectPalette has passed and now it’s time to share the experience with you all! This was a pretty exciting week, both in terms of my makeup looks and other things, (I will actually talk more about those other things in a separate post tomorrow!) This week, in celebration of my new second job at Sephora, I used the Too Faced “Too Faced Loves Sephora” palette, which was released last year in celebration of the 15th anniversaries of both Sephora and the Too Faced brand! It’s a really fun palette, featuring a really fun array of shades named for elements of the history of both Sephora and Too Faced! This fun range of colors really made for a lot of fun to be had with makeup this week. In addition to the usual five looks, I also did a sixth look using the palette, which was a tutorial I posted earlier in the week as my test run for the look I was going to wear on my first day at Sephora, (which, btw, did end up as the look I wear, although I tweaked it slightly!  Check out the FOTDs below!

ProjectPalette FOTD Monday
ProjectPalette FOTD Tuesday
ProjectPalette FOTD Wednesday
ProjectPalette FOTD Thursday
ProjectPalette FOTD Friday

Sephora 1st Day ThumbnailFor this week’s tutorial, I actually recreated the FOTD from Friday due to a little back and forth with one of my Instagram subscribers, naturaltalez, who made the comment that she would wear eye makeup if she knew how to get a really soft, natural look like that one. So, as we were discussing this I said, “Well, why don’t I do a tutorial showing the technique I use for that soft, natural look?” While I did this look with pinks and purples, the technique would work beautifully with any combination of shades, whether you want to go more neutral or even bolder! Check it out below!

ProjectPalette CF  01
ProjectPalette CF  02
ProjectPalette CF  03PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
L’Oreal Magic Nude Liquid Powder in Creamy Natural
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
Milani HD Advanced Concealer in Light
Jordana Pressed Powder in Beige
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
Too Faced Who’s Your Poppy Blush
EYES:
NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in Strawberry Milk
Too Faced Too Faced Loves Sephora Palette Eyeshadows in 1998, SoCal, Envy and Piano Keys
LORAC Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner
LORAC Cobra Mascara
NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder in Auburn
LIPS:
Revlon Matte Balm in Complex
NYX Butter Gloss in Creme Brule

As mentioned at the end of the video, next week’s #ProjectPalette is pretty exciting because it is a palette that was incredibly popular when it came out and one that I absolutely loved and used a LOT but, over time, kind of completely abandoned – the Nude ‘Tude Palette from theBalm! I honestly can’t even remember the last time I used this palette but I know that when I first got it, I absolutely loved it and used it for EVERYTHING. So, it should be pretty exciting to play around with it again for the next week! Definitely keep an eye out next weekend to see how it went, as well as following me on Instagram, Tumblr or Twitter, where I will be posting the FOTDs using the palette each day! Also, keep an eye out this week because there will definitely be some other fun stuff coming up… October is here, after all, and what could that possibly mean? Halloween tutorials?! You’ll have to keep an eye out and see for yourself! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

