Rihanna “Who’s That Chick” Music Video Makeup Tutorial

Have I ever mentioned how much I love doing requested looks here on the blog before?! Surely, I must have at some point! If not, it’s absolutely true! One of the biggest reasons for my love of requests is because oftentimes they are for looks that I hadn’t been familiar with before and, even more oftentimes, they are challenges that I wouldn’t necessarily have taken on without being prompted. The look I’ve got to share today is a perfect example of this, requested by Instagram user Rhettrophilia, (who I highly recommend checking out,) as I somehow let this music video slip past me when it was released and found myself very surprised at how much of a challenge it turned out to be! The look I am talking about is from Rihanna in the music video for her brilliant single “Who’s That Chick” with David Guetta. While I am not particularly a fan of David Guetta’s music, in general, you guys surely know how I love Rihanna! I also love a good use of a color I don’t get the opportunity to use very often, like yellow. Plus, this look is super dramatic and, let’s  be honest, pretty drag-inspired, which I love! Check out the music video and some inspiration images from the video below!
…and now for the tutorial!

Rihanna CF 02
Rihanna CF 01
Rihanna CF 03

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in Soft Beige
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
Covergirl TruConceal in Shade 2
Jordana Pressed Powder in Beige
Smashbox Fusion Soft Lights in Tease
NARS Albatross Highlight
EYES:
Sugarpill Eyeshadows in Butter Cupcake & Midori
Kat Von D Ladybird Palette Eyeshadows in Cleopatra, Unrequited & Wölf
LORAC Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner
L’Oreal Voluminous Smoldering Liner in Black
Jordana Best Lash Extreme Mascara
False Lashes from eBay
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown
LIPS:
NYX Lip Liner in Pinky
Urban Decay Lipstick in Hotpants
I, personally, absolutely LOVE the way that this look came out! It’s very dramatic but also quite a beautiful look and a really great use of color! Plus, if you tones down the colors perhaps this could be a really great look for a night out – or is that just me? Either way, I really loved doing this look and hope you guys enjoyed it, as well! I also hope you’ll be keeping an eye out the rest of the week because I’ve got something really exciting coming up! Want a hint at what that may be? Well, I will just say that it is officially October and, well, something seems to happen every October where people want to see a specific look to learn how to do it. It’s almost as if they plan on dressing up in these looks, like some kind of costume! Craziness, right? Either way, you can look forward to my first tutorial like that of 2014 later this weekend! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

