#ProjectPalette Week 8: theBalm Nude ‘Tude Palette

Another weekend is here and another #ProjectPalette has concluded and, for the first time, I really wasn’t overly thrilled with the week of makeup. That’s crazy, right?! This week I used the Nude ‘Tude palette from theBalm, after all. Back when I first got this palette, I was completely obsessed with it and used it constantly. I never had any complaints about it back then. Yet, for some reason, after not having used it in so long, I couldn’t help but find myself frustrated and disappointed with it’s performance for much of the week. I’ll tell you more about that in this week’s video but first let’s take a look at my FOTDs using the palette this past week!

ProjectPalette FOTD Monday
ProjectPalette FOTD Tuesday
ProjectPalette FOTD Wednesday
ProjectPalette FOTD Thursday
ProjectPalette FOTD FridayNow, don’t get me wrong… I didn’t hate all of these looks or anything but I definitely didn’t feel like they held up from the time the pics were taken to the end of the day. Check out this week’s update video for a little more detail on that AND for a tutorial using 2 shades from the palette I kind of neglected throughout the week!

SIDENOTE: Please excuse the pictures of the tutorial look. I could not for the life of me find good lighting at the time of taking these pics, so they have a weird fuzzy look to them that I find super annoying!

ProjectPalette CF 02
ProjectPalette CF 01
ProjectPalette CF 03PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation in Beige
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
Covergirl TruConceal in Shade 2
Wet N’Wild Coverall Powder in Light/Medium
Dior Diorskin Nude Glow Healthy Glow Summer Powder in Aurora
NARS Albatross Highlight
Still Convertible Color Dual Lip &  Cheek Cream in Gerbera
EYES:
TheBalm Nude ‘Tude Palette Eyeshadows in Selfish, Sophisticated, Serious & Stubborn
Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Kohl Kajal in Pewter
Benefit They’re Real Push Up Liner
Benefit They’re Real Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
LIPS:
Jordana Easyliner for Lips in Rock N’Rose
Rimmel By Kate Moss Lipstick in 14
Benefit Sugarbomb Ultra Plush GlossAs I mentioned in the video, I don’t know if the performance issues I experienced with this palette can necessarily be blamed on the palette but using other shadows, like the LORAC Pro 2 Palette, I just couldn’t help but notice that there was no comparison. I guess it’s like Melanie C said in the movie “Spice World,” – you can never go back. I still have an appreciation for this palette, of course, and it definitely has some really awesome shades in it but I wouldn’t really recommend it over some similar palettes, like the Urban Decay Naked Palettes or the LORAC Pro Palettes. Enough about that, though! It’s time to focus on moving forward and next week’s #ProjectPalette – the Kat Von D Beethoven Palette! I’m really excited to play around with this palette for the week and see what type of fun looks I can come up with using it! I’m also really excited to come up with a look from the grand opening of my Sephora store! I am not sure what the plan is yet but I’m really excited to figure it out! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

