Betty Who “Take Me When You Go” Album Cover Makeup Tutorial

You guys know how much I love to discover and, in turn, share new artists that I can obsess over! The artist I am obsessing over the most at this point is definitely the incredible Betty Who! You guys may recall my prediction that her brilliant single, “Somebody Loves You” would be the breakout hit of Summer 2014… That didn’t exactly turn out as expected but it’s still a great song that you all should know! Check out the music video below!
Betty just released her full-length debut album, “Take Me When You Go,” and I cannot stop listening to it! It is absolutely stunning! What’s just as stunning as the music, though, is the album cover! I absolutely fell in love with her retro 1960s inspired look, featuring a really flawless base, winged liner and very soft eyeshadow, blush and lips! Check out the album cover below!
Betty Who 01
…and now for the tutorial!
SIDENOTE: The transition into the tutorial is a bit awkward because I had originally filmed it as a full-face tutorial, (including foundation, concealer and everything else,) but it was waaaaaay too long! I couldn’t find a way to edit it down to a reasonable length without cutting out the entire base process!

Betty Who CF 03
Betty Who CF 02
Betty Who CF 01PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation in Linen
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
Revlon Colorstay Blemish Concealer in Light
Elf HD Powder
Elf Golden Bronzer
Jordana Blush in Tawny Beige
EYES:
LORAC Pro 2 Palette Eyeshadows in Buff, Light Brown, Beige, Snow & Cocoa
LORAC Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner
LORAC Cobra Mascara
Elf Natural Lash Kit
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown
LIPS:
NYX Lip Liner in Tangerine
Maybelline Color Whisper Lipstick in Bare to be Bold
Like I said, if you are not familiar with Betty Who you NEED to check her out! Her music is absolutely brilliant! “Take Me When You Go” is one of the very best pop debuts of 2014! It’s right up there with Tove Lo’s “Queen of the Clouds.” I really cannot recommend it highly enough! I also really hope you guys enjoyed this tutorial – I really love the way it came out and I hope you will, too! I also wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

