Generic Halloween Makeup Tutorial

As I mentioned in my “Rocky Horror Picture Show” Magenta tutorial last week, I’m running low on ideas for Halloween tutorials this year! As I was thinking about it this past weekend, it dawned on me that a lot of people don’t really make a big deal about or put all that much effort into dressing up for Halloween! A lot of people just do something simple, like a witch hat or animal ears or some other generic idea! So, it seemed like a fun idea to put together a tutorial for those people! So, I pulled out some fall/Halloween colors and put together a look that can truly be customized for your comfort level or to suit whatever costume you may be wearing! It can be toned down really easily or amped up even further than I’ve done here! I show you two different lip options that work perfectly with the eye look, as well! So, check out my generic Halloween look below!

Generic Halloween 03
Generic Halloween 02
Generic Halloween 01PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Make Up For Ever HD Foundation in N115
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
L’Oreal Visible Lift Blur Concealer in Medium
Wet N’Wild Coverall Powder in Light/Medium
NARS Laguna Bronzer
NARS Devotee Highlight
NARS Deep Throat Blush
EYES:
Kat Von D Ladybird Palette Eyeshadows in Cleopatra, Wolf & Siouxsie Sioux
Marc Jacobs Tonite Lights Glitter Dust in Stagelight
L’Oreal Voluminous Smoldering Liner in Black
Benefit They’re Real Push Up Liner
LORAC Cobra Mascara
Kardashian Beauty Bardot Lashes
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
LIPS:
Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Delish (video only)
Victoria’ s Secret Eyeliner in Black
Urban Decay Lipstick in Oil Slick
There you have it! I really loved the way this look came out and will, quite possibly, be rocking this look on Halloween myself! I’m not only lost on what tutorials to do for Halloween, I’m also lost on what I am doing for Halloween! So, it may just be a witch hat or animal ears for me this year! We’ll see! Either way, I wish you all a beautiful Halloween and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

