#ProjectPalette Week 9: Kat Von D Beethoven Palette

So, this past week was a really big one for me! This week saw me working an earlier schedule than usual, which threw my whole world out of whack, as well as the brand new Mall at University Town Center here in Sarasota, FL having it’s grand opening and the Sephora store where I am working opening in turn! I got to work my first few shifts “on stage,” which was really exciting and a total whirlwind! I’ll talk more about that in this week’s BeausicVlog, though! The #ProjectPalette eyeshadow palette that carried me through all of this was my first in this project from the Kat Von D line, the Beethoven Palette. I feel like the Kat Von D line, overall, is all about really edgy, dramatic looks but that’s not necessarily all that it’s good for! I feel like I got a pretty good variety of looks out of the palette this week, honestly. See for yourself in this week’s FOTDs below!

ProjectPalette FOTD Monday
ProjectPalette FOTD Tuesday
ProjectPalette FOTD Wednesday
ProjectPalette FOTD Thursday
ProjectPalette FOTD FridayThe last two looks there were also the looks that I wore for my first 2 shifts at Sephora, so I kind of tried to make them a little extra fun! For this week’s tutorial, I really wanted to emphasize that dramatic, edgy vibe that I referenced for the Kat Von D line, as well as wanting to really feature the blue in the palette, (which you can see I didn’t really do throughout the week,) so I sat down to film and decided to get experimental. What came out was a lot less wearable than I was expecting – I think Halloween has really gotten into my head! There is a little bit of a cybergoth (is that still a thing?) inspiration and a lot of fun to be had with this look! Check it out for yourself below!

ProjectPalette CF 01
ProjectPalette CF 02
ProjectPalette CF 03PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Foundation in Ivoire W
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
Benefit Boi-Ing Concealer in Medium
Jordana Pressed Powder in Beige
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
Benefit High Beam
Smashbox Fusion Soft Lights in Tease
EYES:
Kat Von D Beethoven Palette Eyeshadows in Galeano, Sinner, Lucifer, Speed Blue & Tequila
LORAC Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner
L’Oreal Voluminous Smoldering Liner in Black
Calvin Klein CKone Signature Mascara
Kardashian Beauty Bardot Lashes
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
LIPS:
L’Oreal Voluminous Smoldering Liner in Black
Wet N’Wild Center Stage Collection Lipstick in Pagan Angel
Rimmel Stay Glossy Lip Gloss in Black

As mentioned in the video, looks are only going to get more colorful and more dramatic from here because next week we are using some Sugarpill shadows! Yes, next week #ProjectPalette is actually 3 separate palettes, (the Sugarpill Burning Heart & Sweetheart Palettes, as well as Urban Decay’s Naked Basics,) that I think will come together to create a week of pretty exciting makeup! I’m really excited to share it all with you guys! I’m also pretty excited to share with you guys some of the stuff I’ve got coming up this week, like the aforementioned new BeausicVlog, a new product review and a tutorial for a look from my very favorite person to do tutorials for! I’m sure if you’ve been following the channel for a while now, you know exactly who I’m talking about! If not, keep an eye out this week to find out! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

