Cheryl “I Don’t Care” Single Cover Makeup Tutorial (Plus, BeausicVlog #4!!!)

I’ve got a little Beausic Double going on here for you guys today! Earlier this week I had posted the newest BeausicVlog all about the Grand Opening of my Sephora store and my first shifts working “on stage,” all of which was very exciting! So, let’s talk about it!

Now, on to something even more fun: a new Cheryl-Inspired makeup tutorial! You guys all surely know by now that I am completely obsessed with Cheryl, (formerly Cole, formerly Tweedy, formerly of Girls Aloud!) She is in the midst of prepping the release of her fourth solo studio album, “Only Human,” which was preceded by the absolutely brilliant single, “Crazy Stupid Love,” (which I did a tutorial for,) and now her newest single, “I Don’t Care.” “I Don’t Care” is quite possibly one of my very favorite, (and definitely the poppiest,) singles Cheryl has ever recorded! It is wall-to-wall bubblegum dance pop and I love it so much for that! Check out the music video below!

While Cheryl definitely looks gorgeous in the music video, her look did not scream to me “FILM A TUTORIAL!!!” One look that did scream to me, though, was the cover from the single for “I Don’t Care.” On this cover Cheryl wears a really gorgeous, glam but still kind of daytime-appropriate look, with a matte grey-ish smokey eye and very neutral cheeks and lips. I made this image the lock screen on my iPhone 6 Plus and the more I looked at it the more I just knew I needed to film a tutorial for it! Check out the cover, as well as an additional promo image below!

Cheryl 01
Cheryl 02…and now for the tutorial!

Cheryl CF 02
Cheryl CF 01
Cheryl CF 03PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Radiant Firming Makeup in Creamy Beige
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
Covergirl TruConceal in Shade 2
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
Bare Minerals Velvet Vanilla eyeshadow
EYES:
Urban Decay Naked Basics Eyeshadows in Naked 2, Faint, Walk of Shame &  Crave
Benefit They’re Real Push Up Liner
L’Oreal Voluminous Smoldering Liner in Black
Calvin Klein CKone Signature Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade
LIPS:
MAC Stripdown Lip Liner
MAC Viva Glam Gaga 2 Lipstick
MAC Viva Glam Gaga 2 Lip Glass

So, there you have two posts in one! I hope you guys enjoyed and loved this Cheryl-inspired look as much as I do! Cheryl just always makes for the best tutorials, if you ask me! I always love them, anyway! I hope you guys do, too! I also hope you guys will keep an eye out here later this week for a review on a product I picked up recently that I had kind of a strong opinion about! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

