#ProjectPalette Week 10: Sugarpill and Urban Decay Naked Basics

It’s time for another week of #ProjectPalette and was this week ever a doozy! It was kind of a horrible week, in a lot of ways – adjusting to the new “two jobs” thing has been a little bit difficult and caused some issues this week, in terms of my day job, that kind of put a damper on my week. Still, it wasn’t without it’s share of fun, as well! One very fun element of this week was my makeup and doing my first ever multi-palette #ProjectPalette using the Sweet Heart and Burning Heart palettes from Sugarpill and the Urban Decay Naked Basics palette! This was definitely a winning combination! As part of my horrible week, though, I actually managed to do something I hadn’t done in years; I went to work without a single stitch of makeup on! I’m not going to lie to you guys, I absolutely hated it! It was an awful experience and one I don’t intend to repeat ever again! So, this week there are only four FOTDs using the palettes and one bare-faced selfie! Check those out below!
ProjectPalette FOTD Monday
ProjectPalette FOTD Tuesday
ProjectPalette FOTD Wednesday
ProjectPalette FOTD Thursday
ProjectPalette FOTD Friday
For this week’s tutorial, I knew exactly what I was going to do as soon as I picked the palettes for the week! I immediately recalled a look that I did for a Pride event a few years back using the Sugarpill shades in these palettes, (although this was before Naked Basics even existed,) that I always loved but had never done a tutorial for – a rainbow winged liner! I really love this look because it’s really bright and colorful but done in a way that could be considered daytime-appropriate and quite wearable! Check out the tutorial below!
ProjectPalette CF 01
ProjectPalette CF 02
ProjectPalette CF 03
PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Make Up For Ever HD Foundation in Ivoire W
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer in Neutralizer
Jordana Pressed Powder in Beige
Sonia Kashuk Bare Minimum Bronzer in Golden
Stila Convertible Color Dual Lip and Cheek Cream in Gerbera
EYES:
Urban Decay Naked Basics Eyeshadows in Foxy & Faint
Sugarpill Eyeshadows in Love+, Flamepoint, Butter Cupcake, Midori, Afterparty & Poison Plum
NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in Milk
LORAC Cobra Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
LIPS:
Maybelline Baby Lips in Peach Kiss
As mentioned in the video, I’ve got kind of a weird week ahead with the whole “customer service week” thing rolling around again and all the costumey theme days that go along with it, so I figured I’d need to pick a really versatile palette to tackle all of that! Nothing says versatility to me quite like the LORAC Pro Palette! I know I used the Pro 2 not too long ago, so this time we’re going with the original! I can’t wait to play around with this palette again – it’s been a while since I’ve used it for just everyday original looks, (it’s mostly been used for tutorials and such, although it’s been a while even for that!) So, it should definitely be fun! This week here on the blog should also be a lot of fun because I will also be posting a couple of pretty dramatic Halloween/Costume tutorials for you guys in the lead-up to Halloween! You’ll definitely want to keep your eyes on the blog for that stuff! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

