#ProjectPalette Week 11: LORAC Pro Palette

Girl, was this week ever a mess! Seriously, the week of Halloween at my day job is always a big thing and we do a sort of “Spirit Week,” with themed dress up days each day, potluck and all kinds of stuff! Most years I’ve been more than happy to participate, however with the second job and sleep not happening near as well as usual for me, this year was a mess and a half! So, this week’s #ProjectPalette was a mess and a half, as well! It’s a shame, too, because I picked an amazing palette this week, the LORAC Pro Palette! Monday and Tuesday were very minimal, rushed looks, Wednesday I didn’t wear eyeshadow at all because the day’s theme was carnival and my whole team decided to be carnies, Thursday I dressed as Charlie Chaplin for a “Travel Through Time” theme and by Friday, I just didn’t want to deal with any of it anymore and did a purple smokey eye, which I had been wanting to do since picking this palette for the week! Check out these looks from each day below!
For the tutorial this week, I really wasn’t sure what I wanted to do, so I just sat down and started playing around with the palette! What I came up with is a look that I am absolutely in love with, combining really cool tones through the crease and smoked out with a really gorgeous, warm tone all over the lid! Check out the tutorial below!

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Make Up For Ever HD Foundation in Ivoire W
Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation in I’m So Money Honey
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
Covergirl & Olay Under Eye Concealer in Light Medium
Jordana Pressed Powder in Beige
Dior Diorskin Nude Glow Healthy Glow Summer Powder in Aurora
Hard Candy Baked Blush in Pinched Up
Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Stellar
EYES:
LORAC Pro Palette Eyeshadows in Light Pink, Mauve, Deep Purple, Garnet & Black
Victoria’ s Secret Eyeliner in Black
LORAC Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner
Calvin Klein CKone Signature Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
LIPS:
Prestige Lip Liner in Eggplant
Revlon Super Lipstick in Violet Frenzy
As I mentioned in the video, I really considered using the same palette for #ProjectPalette next week, however I decided against it in favor of a palette I have only used a handful of times since buying it – the Urban Decay Book of Shadows IV! I’m pretty excited about using this palette for an entire week because, like I said, I bought it on a whim from HauteLook forever ago and have barely ever used it! So, it seems like a good time to give it some love! So, I hope you guys will be excited about it, too! I also wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

