Gwen Stefani “Baby Don’t Lie” Music Video Makeup Tutorial

Is it just me, or are you guys really excited to see Gwen Stefani back with a new solo single?! As much as I loved the No Doubt reunion and the “Push and Shove” album, I felt like it just wasn’t the same as their old stuff and found myself really missing Gwen’s solo material. So, when she dropped her brand new single, “Baby Don’t Lie,” I was really excited about it! The song was initially a little underwhelming, honestly, but I’ve found that the more I listen to it the more I love it! It’s an incredibly infectious pop track, much like those of Gwen’s earlier solo career, and I really cannot wait for her third solo album! When I saw the music video for “Baby Don’t Lie,” I also couldn’t wait to do a tutorial for her look in the video! It’s a very classic Gwen look but also a very classic holiday look! Check out the music video and a couple of inspiration images below!

Gwen BDL 05

Gwen BDL 01

…and now for the tutorial!

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation in Linen
Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation in I’m So Money Honey
NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Medium
L’Oreal Visible Lift Blur Concealer in Medium
Jordana Pressed Powder in Beige
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
NARS Albatross Highlight
Jordana Powder Blush in Tawny Beige
EYES:
LORAC Pro Palette Eyeshadows in Cream, Taupe, Sable, Gold & Light Bronze
LORAC Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner
Rimmel Exaggerate Kohl Kajal in Pure White
Avon Super Shock Gel Liner in Blackout
Calvin Klein CKone Signature Mascara
Kardashian Beauty Bardot Lashes
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
LIPS:
Avon Glimmersticks Lip Liner in True Red
MAC Ronnie Red Lipstick

As I mentioned before, I couldn’t possibly be more excited about Gwen coming back with new solo material and was very excited to be able to put together a new tutorial for a look from her! It’s been too long for both, I think! As I also mentioned before, I also think that this look is kind of the perfect, classic holiday look! I really hope you guys enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed putting it together! I also hope you guys will be keeping an eye on the blog this weekend and next week, as I’ve got some pretty exciting stuff planned! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

