#ProjectPalette Week 12: Urban Decay Book of Shadows Volume IV

Another week has ended and it’s time for another #ProjectPalette update! This one, however, is one that I am extremely proud of for a few reasons! First of all, this week I used the Urban Decay Book of Shadows IV, which is kind of the perfect #ProjectPalette palette since it kind of exemplifies everything that #ProjectPalette was created for – it’s a palette that I not only haven’t used in a really long time but also one that I’ve never really used much in the first place! Also, this is the first week in the past few that I have actually managed to get up and get myself together in time to actually have a new look each day! I feel like, on some level, this is significant of my finally adjusting to having 2 jobs! These things combined make this a really great week, as far as I’m concerned! Plus, using the palette all week was great and I really loved all of the looks I put together throughout the week, although I did kind of reaffirm some of the reasons I never used this palette much, (which we’ll discuss further in the video!) Check out this week’s FOTDs below!
…and now for the tutorial!
PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation in Natural Beige
Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation in I’m So Money Honey
NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Ginger
Maybelline Dream Wonder Powder in Pure Beige
NARS Laguna Bronzer
NARS Goulue Blush
EYES:
Urban Decay Book of Shadows IV Eyeshadows in Missionary, Bust, Lost, Sin, Zephyr, Hijack & Cobra
Revlon Grow Luscious Lash Liner in Emerald
Benefit They’re Real Push Up Liner
Sephora Collection Outrageous Volume Mascara
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
LIPS:
Bite Beauty Cashmere Lip Cream in Sancerre
As mentioned in the video, this palette certainly had it’s issues but I did really love using it all week! I’m really excited about the way that this week went but I’m even more excited about next week, since I will be working with a brand new palette for the first time – the Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette! I cannot wait to actually use this palette and some of the incredible shades included in it! It’s definitely going to make for a fun week of looks! As you may have guessed, not only did I get this new palette but I also picked up some other new stuff! I also received my very first gratis bag from Sephora, so I’ve got a pretty substantial haul coming up this week, as well as a Get Ready With Me video! Definitely keep an eye out for that in the week to come! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

