Get Ready With Me: Sephora 2014 Holiday Look

I’m not sure what it is exactly but, for one reason or another, I’m really feeling the holiday vibe early this year! Perhaps it’s got something to do with the fact that I am working retail during the holidays for the first time in several years. I know that it’s kind of a horrible time to be in retail, however I have always found it kind of fun and exciting working right at the center of all of the holiday rush! There’s just something about being a part of the biggest part of the holiday season, (shopping,) that is really kind of special to me! Of course, I think a big part of my holiday excitement this year is also already being inundated with Christmas-themed stuff at my Sephora job. We put up this year’s gorgeous holiday displays, have pushed gift sets right up to the front of the store and even have three specific holiday looks we’re supposed to wear for all of our shifts. The holiday looks are probably the most exciting part for me, personally!

Since it has been a while since I’ve done a “Get Ready With Me” video and I am feeling so festive already, I figured it would be fun to do one featuring my favorite of the Sephora holiday looks for this year, called “Sugar Plum.” Not only do I love this look but I also love the palette I used for the very first time in this video, the Marc Jacobs Beauty Style Eye-Con No. 7 “The Tease” palette! I also used a brand new to me Marc Jacobs Beauty LoveMarc Lip Gel in Little Pretty, as featured in the haul video I posted earlier this week! So, check out these products in action in the video below!
[youtube http://youtu.be/VpyvIEOL6_I]
So, there you have my very first holiday-themed post for 2014! I have a feeling this is just the beginning! I can’t believe myself being so excited for the holidays this year, honestly – it’s so uncharacteristic! I’m generally a pretty major grinch. It’s not that I’m particularly excited for the holidays themselves – I’m pretty sure I’ll end up working overnight on Thanksgiving and spending the day sleeping in preparation and I never get myself hyped for Christmas day, aside from the day-drinking. So, it’s more about the excitement I get to see in others. How strange of me! In any sense, I hope you guys enjoyed this post and will be keeping an eye out for this week’s #ProjectPalette post this weekend because it’s definitely going to be an interesting one, I think! So, keep an eye out! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful Friday and a beautiful life!
Jason
One thought on “Get Ready With Me: Sephora 2014 Holiday Look

  1. I love your eye makeup here! Also, I cracked up at your line: “and I never get myself hyped for Christmas day, aside from the day-drinking.” (Occasional, of course) day-drinking is underrated!

    PS-I realize that I forgot to tell you what my Halloween costume was. I went as the painting “Schokko with a Red Hat” by Alexej Jawlensky. It was fun!

Leave a Reply

